We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Shores
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
      View Hotel
      Excellent 5/5
      • Free Parking
      Reviews (333)
      Filter reviews
      333 results
      Traveler rating
      163
      110
      40
      14
      6
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      163
      110
      40
      14
      6
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsgreat viewroom was cleanfront rowprivate beachloved this hotelrocky beachsmall refrigeratorunobstructed viewstay there againbishops beachvisitor centerstayed one nightgreat roomgreat place to staybald eaglesmotelbalcony
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      171 - 176 of 333 reviews
      Reviewed September 19, 2013

      The rooms where quite large, two double beds, shower with bathtub (after being on a cruise ship for a week with a tiny shower this is like luxury). Stayed two nights in Sept, so husband could fish. Stayed in the oceanview ( not oceanfront) rooms. They were fine, who stays in their room anyway?! The short walk down to the beach is well worth the price you pay, view priceless!!!!!

      • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Jaxsmom01
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Manager596, Front Office Manager at Ocean Shores, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love Homer and are always happy when someone has a great time in our town. I want you to know that we are in the process of modernizing our rooms. Our first step is to install flat screen TV's. We have more things planned throughout the summer.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed September 13, 2013

      We had an oceanview room with outside balcony just yards from the beach from where we could watch the bald eagles. The rooms are clean and comfortable although not the last word in luxury. Its position is its main advantage and if you value a beach front room, you will enjoy it here. I would very happily stay here again. There is no restaurant facility but there are some good ones within walking distance in the old town.

      • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank GlobetrotterSurrey
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed September 9, 2013

      This was a pleasant place, but nothing special. Rooms were clean, but could use some updating. The view is good, but we did not get a front room...leaving the view average at best.
      Just another average hotel in Alaska without king beds.

      • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Steve L
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed September 7, 2013

      I realize this is not a five-star hotel. Just understand you can hear everything above you and next to you. Tripadvisor should consider adding a noise rating. Housekeeping pretty sloppy - they merely lifted bed cover back over disheveled pillows (just like this bachelor does at home).

      • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank SamAdamsGhost
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed September 5, 2013

      First of all, if you stay here go for the beachfront room otherwise your experience will be unacceptable for sure. The view will distract you from looking to the rest of the room and that’s a shame, especially when you take the rate under consideration. Charging US$200 a night for a classic roadside motel room reasonable clean with cheap furniture and a 20 inch TUBE TV for guest’s entertainment is possible only in places like Alaska, where demand surpasses supply, particularly during summertime. To make matters worse, the wooden floor is the squeaking type (probably due to lack of maintenance) and the walls are paper thin so you participate on the neighbors conversation, wanting or not. The sad news is I didn’t see many options in Homer, reason why I ended up here despite all other reviews alerting to the problems I confirmed during my stay. I will try someplace else next time, as I’ll surely be back in Homer to redo my memorable Bear viewing tour.

      Room Tip: If you decide to stay here, book a beachfront room. The view might compensate the lack of comfort and features.
      • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank FredBueno
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews