We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The View! The View! The View!”
other travelers have booked this property
dining with a veiw
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
dining with a veiw
full kitchen comfort is key
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
dining with a veiw
full kitchen
comfort is key
comfortable leather  furniture
comfort with blackout curtains
Plenty of room
bedroom 2
boat across the bay for dinner
this is your view
let's go fishinng
living room
Good Morning View
local neighbors
Sand Hill Cranes come for a visit
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Pastel sunset
Hallway
Rainbow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Homer, Alaska

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
555666Mar...
Fenton, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The View! The View! The View!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

You walk into the first room and see this big window with a perfect view. You plop into a chair wishing you could stay for the whole summer.. I think the beauty of Homer is partly why you feel so good and understand why so many people chose to stay in Homer or choose to return over and over again.
The rental is clean and Jeanette is a wonderful host.
We had a rainy week and didn't care at all. Just put on the rain jacket and off we went exploring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and new
Liked least: Nothing I can think of
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salsa3
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The home was perfect. Decorated nicely and close to downtown Homer and the spit. Darkening blinds were a plus as I am not used to sleeping in the light. Jeanette made us welcome. She even had condiments and coffee. There is nothing worse than having to buy mayo, mustard , ketchup and then having to throw them away.

The view of the water and glaciers was amazing.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djmccabe2...
Circle, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“View and accommodations were excellent.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My husband and I, our son and his wife stayed at Glacier Vista for a week in June. The owner was very helpful and the condo was very comfortable and inviting. Black out curtains were helpful :) because we were there during the summer solstice. I would recommend the Glacier Vista to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoseM33
Great Falls, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Home & Owner was So helpful!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed here a week in June what a beautiful home. The owner was so very helpful from the moment of booking and all through our stay! The beds were very comfortable and the linens smelled so fresh. Kitchen is fully stocked for any cooking you would want to do. Amazing views we seen a moose with her baby right out front one morning. Highly reccommeded place could not find one thing I could complain about! Big thanks to the owner for making our stay so enjoyable and for all your guidance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beds were so comfy & smelled so fresh
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
summitone
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved it!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We really loved this place! 5 stars easily! It is a beautiful home with a remarkable view of Kachemak Bay about 5.5 miles out of Homer AK. The owner was very helpful with suggestions of things to do and very accommodating. Unlike one of the previous reviews we had no problems contacting the owner. The living room is spacious and open, the kitchen is amazing! There is a great little area out front to sit and relax with a wonderful view, there is a fire pit and grilling area also. We loved the modern "Alaska" feel of the place and were completely at home. Two large bedrooms, each with their own bathrooms make it especially nice if you have a larger party. Also it has a washer/dryer, which made things a lot more comfortable. This is an AMAZING place for the price. Very very clean also!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.So well furnished and clean
Liked least: that we couldnt stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinkD
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Some difficulty contacting owner”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed here in August and the place was lovely although felt a little claustraphobic in the bedrooms with the low ceiling. The view across to the Glacier is lovely. We had a couple of issues one was with contacting the owner on arrival day. For some reason her phone was not working and it took was numerous phone calls and driving around to find the place. Eventually we went to the visitor centre where they directed us to it. Was VERY frustrating at the time!! Also when we booked (months in advance) we had booked for 3 nights but when I emailed to reconfirm these dates a month out from our trip we were to find that she had gotten the dates wrong and had only booked us in for 2 nights so we had to change our travel plans to accommodate this - she did cook us some lovely fish by way of apology for this booking error though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The hiccups along the way - very frustrating
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2012
Couple was from New Zealand and their cell phone service was having problems in Alaska.
I keep my cell phone on me, was at residence all day and have my land line phone number listed as well. Their phone problems were not my fault. They were able to check in by 3 pm.
Says bedroom ceilings were low......they are the usual 8 foot high ceilings.
They enjoyed a 1500 sq foot home with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms for $200 a night including all taxes and fees. Not exactly "claustrophobic".
They had some issues with their bank in New Zealand, so I waived usual deposit requirements, which actually did cause date mix up,
I took full responsibility and offered to cook them an expensive dinner at my own cost, which they did enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewed September 26, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$200
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing