We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So tasty and charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Two Sisters Bakery

Two Sisters Bakery
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So tasty and charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Great spot for locals and travelers alike. Ate here a few times and everything was made from scratch and flavorful. Has a nice outdoor area to sit when the weather is good, but also plenty of indoor tables to stay warm.

We were told that the "white trash" rolls were a signature there, but unfortunately that knowledge came on the way to the airport. Hopefully someone who reads this will get to try them!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank B_vanhartesvelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    180
    40
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds. Suffolk. England
Level Contributor
442 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Great coffee n goods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is in the old historic part of Homer and near the beach.
I just called in for a coffee, there was a huge array of really lovely breads, cakes, buns etc, I was tempted by a yummy apricot and ginger scone.
Friendly staff, really causal place, you wet then just pay on the way out, they trust you to remember what you have had.
Really great place

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank YogaGirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
249 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“heaven in homer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

we were in homer for about twenty minutes when i arrived at the two sisters bakery. it had been recommended by someone we met in anchorage and he raved about it, so i couldn't wait to get here. the bread and brownies and cupcakes and cinnamon buns not only exceeded my expectations, but when we were back for lunch the next day we had the most wonderful soup with more fabulous bread!

it's a very small place so i recommend you go at off hours -- and at dinner you should definitely make a reservation.

the staff is wonderful, young and happy and the overall experience is just delightful. there are a lot of restaurants in homer, but the two sisters is truly unique to this area of alaska.

go...

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ritabee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“To die for breads and baked goods!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Heavenly lavender honey bread on Saturday mornings, coupled with some gluten free cheesecake squares for my travel companion, and we were set for our stroll along the boardwalk in Homer's estuary. The delicious smell of baking lured us in, and the tasty baked goods will bring us back next time we're in town.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SKG1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

I highly recommend two Sisters for breakfast if you are in the Homer area. Wonderful pastries. Great vibe!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tulum784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Two Sisters Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing