We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Berry Danish!”
Review of Two Sisters Bakery

Two Sisters Bakery
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Berry Danish!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The berry danish was the best danish I've ever had :) Wish I could have their espresso in my own kitchen. A must-visit if you are in Homer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jensd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    627
    189
    41
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rohnert Park, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheerful, bright and yummy food!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We ate breakfast on our way out of Homer...variety of choices on the menu....both meals were ample, hot, and quick service. We even ordered lunch boxes to go....

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Newtie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
116 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“So much happiness!!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My local host recommended this bakery and boy oh boy oh boy she was so right!!! I simply had a pecan sticky bun and chai tea. The tea was fine, but the bun was AMAZING, one of THE BEST I've ever had! They had wifi and a cute location so I just sat and ate, drank, read and it truly was one of the best mornings of my vacation. Watched the flowers amongst the greenery with mountains in the background. Staff was all super friendly too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, OH
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fabulous location on the Spit”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had breakfast here on our last day in Homer. We chose it because of other positive reviews and its' awesome location. We were not disappointed. Breakfast was fresh and cooked to order. My husband has severe allergies to preservatives in many foods so we are cautious where we eat. This was not even a concern at this bakery. Would highly recommend!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BeachLoverWarren_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Sisters are great!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

They have gluten free choices here! Great news for me! The atmosphere is great, and the baked goods are out of this world!

Helpful?
Thank ERAvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Two Sisters Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing