We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Two Sisters Bakery

Two Sisters Bakery
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Fresh baked goodies Are amazing. We purchased cinnamon rolls for breakfast. They have fresh baked goodies that will make you wish you could just sit and try everything.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    651
    200
    42
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Funky place with great food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a well-run place with great, reasonably priced food. You get in line to order and the meal is delivered to your table. We had lunch, and it was very tasty with a fabulously fattening brownie to split. The vibe is early 70s funky. It's in a nice area to walk about in.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AzParis33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good bakery”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Interesting baked goods. Many choices, good for a light, different breakfast. Laid back atmosphere, order at the counter. Don't expect bacon and eggs. A bit pricey.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lgatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Delicious baked goods and soups”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

First of all let me say, the large sticky buns gooey with brown sugar and butter and toasted pecans is worth the trip. So yummy! If the buns are not right out of the oven, have them warm it for you. We had salmon chowder and vegetable barley soup that come with a slice of homemade bread and butter and both were outstanding. I can see why the place is very popular with locals and tourists, it so good to have lovingly handmade food that is so delicious. We drove 50 miles one way, twice in one week to eat there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Huldah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Charming place, great food”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just a block from Bishop's Beach, and across the road from the Beluga Slough Trail leading up to the Alaska Maritime National Wildlife Refuge Headquarters, this cafe/bakery is a very popular local institution, with good reason. The food is wonderful! For breakfast we had veggie quiche, and we came back for lunch and had the homemade (made from locally grown ingredients) and scrumptious ginger squash soup with fresh whole grain bread. We just happened upon this place when we went for a walk on the beach -- what a great find!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank hlaurence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Sisters Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Two Sisters Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing