We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Center of the food scene in Homer”
Review of Two Sisters Bakery

Two Sisters Bakery
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
193 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Center of the food scene in Homer”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Homer has the best food in all of Alaska. Two sisters is at the center of a very appealing food scene that does not thankfully feature overpriced seafood or less expensive fried fish-which seemed to make up most of the restaurant offerings in the State as we traveled all over.

My husband and I had all our breakfasts (CHOCOLATE BREAD PLEASE!)
and most dinners at Two Sisters over a 5 day period. Everything was fresh,
tasted good and did not break the bank.

We really liked this place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlanR27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    629
    191
    41
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome find in Homer”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Found this quant coffee shop while the guys in my life went fishing. Loved the atmosphere! Try the Zen Chai... And the nectarine scone is delicious!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cdulgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Prices are right, food is great!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

- it's much, much more than the name 'bakery' suggests! Our dinner was elegantly presented in a very comfortable unassuming little spot. I'd have to say "don't miss it"

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoonyGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Earthy, great service, good coffe”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

The service was very good. Food was good, the cupcakes and cookie were a bit dry, but the other desserts were very well done. Bread was delicious and reasonably priced per loaf. Coffe was excellent, and they even had bio-degradable coffe lids. Fun family and couples spot, would go again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThorNSueRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wholesome Decadence”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had breakfast here on our last day. The food/bakery was SO good I ordered a sandwich to go, bagels and another pastry. This is a real bakery. They have excellent whole grain breads and healthy treats along with "better than my grandmas"(no one has ever made em better) sticky buns. They serve sandwiches like grilled veggies on herbed foccacia and delicious soups. The location is comfortable and charming with indoor and outdoor seating.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TinaKona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Sisters Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Two Sisters Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing