We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good pizza in Alaska?”
Review of Finn's Pizza

Finn's Pizza
Ranked #10 of 74 Restaurants in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
172 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Really good pizza in Alaska?”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Very good pizza, in Homer of all places.
I am from NY and fussy about pizza-much to my surprise this place rocked.
Homer has a food scene which was great after so much time traveling across the state and having to choose from overpriced seafood or cheaper fried seafood.

The folks who make the pies are so nice so its all good and I'm giving it 5 stars.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlanR27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    27
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great service, atmosphere, and food”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very friendly and responsive,yummy food. Beautiful view! Try the Blue Pear pizza, subtle and delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThorNSueRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

The service isn't awesome and locals are often favored; not such a good business practice. The wait is generally a bit long, but the pizza is great and tastes fresh. Love that wood-fired flavor.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ak_roamer_2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMG - best place ever!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We ordered the margharita pizza and the pear and gorgonzola pizza and headed up to the crow's nest seating on the second floor. The quirky setting, stunning views and the kind of food that makes you pound the table in gratitude made my experience at Finn's Pizza unforgettable. I'll be back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SydneyKayJuneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't beat this pizza”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Ask any local where the best pizza in town is and watch them lament the seasonal availability of Finn's....their pies are supremely delicious. The setting is quite Homeresque too- upstairs seating is loud but interesting option. Great staff and good place to people watch too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finn's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Finn's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing