We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aloha Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 40 Homer B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The view was phenomenal from here...so great that there is a scenic stop just down the road for everyone else who isn't staying here. It was immaculately clean, quiet and a really great spot to stay.
I stayed in Maui room, which could've easily slept three people. It had its own bathroom and tv.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Maui room. It had its own bathroom and shared a large common area with one other ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cdnclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very nice place to stay with an incredible view of the bay from up on the hill!
Very clean, great beds and all the amenities!
Only downfall--they offer wifi--but it does need another antenna downstairs or somewhere as it was very hard to pick up. Other than that, very spacious and great hosts!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

SUPER place to enjoy and relax in Homer Alaska, Star & Bart where excellent hosts, the rooms where decorated in the Aloha theme, clean and stocked well for a self serve breakfast. Great place to enjoy wild life and nature. Bart and Star were very helpful in where to go for recreational and shopping in Homer and surrounding towns.

Room Tip: I explored all the rooms and they all where all in the Aloha theme, clean and with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed here for two nights with some friends who were on their first visit to Alaska. Close to anything you want to do in Homer. View overlooks the bay -excellent! Starlet is a great host!
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcstn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were in the Maui Room, clean, quiet, comfortable, convenient to town and the Spit. The B & B sits on the hill overlooking Homer, beautiful views of Kachemak Bay and mountains. Watch for eagles or the occasional moose. Bart and Star Chow are active owners of this property and very knowledgable and helpful if you are in Homer to fish for halibut. Breakfast is self serve, toast, bagels, cereal and coffee. The B & B is spacious for couples or families. Hospitality with Aloha at this wonderful bed and breakfast.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank wkmoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Homer hotels
2.1 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
6.1 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
906 reviews
3.3 mi away
Glacier View Cabins
Glacier View Cabins
#5 of 30 in Homer
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
331 reviews
2.1 mi away
Beluga Lake Lodge
Beluga Lake Lodge
#11 of 14 in Homer
107 reviews
2.6 mi away
Homer Sportsman's Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Bed & Breakfast

Address: 62001 Glacier View Ct, Box 2044, Homer, AK 99603
Location: United States > Alaska > Homer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Homer
Price Range: $230 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Aloha Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing