We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST place in Homer for lunch!!”
Review of Maura's Cafe and Deli - CLOSED

Maura's Cafe and Deli
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Maura's cafe is formally known as Panarelli's ( same owners) has been in operating in Homer for seven years, it is located in historic Old Town Homer.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BEST place in Homer for lunch!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Outstanding food. Their sandwiches are delicious and huge. Tomato soup was fantastic. There are numerous options for vegetarians. This place is a real gem!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abgeooc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    31
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great choice”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a delightful little soup, sandwich, quiche or salad stop. It offers you the option of outdoor dining or dining in a delightful small room off the main kitchen. Great food! When you order, there are two prices. Example: 9/13 The first price is for 1/2 sandwich and the second for a whole. Honestly not much difference at all between half and whole. You should order the half. It is a very large sandwich. The salad is very good too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank njoythejurne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant accidental find”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were on our way to a bakery nearby for breakfast and saw Maura's sign, which was closed. The bakery was also closed and on our way back to town, we saw that Maura's was open. That was our lucky day. We had trouble deciding what to have. I finally chose the Brioche Strata and my husband had the breakfast sandwich. I can not say enough about this place. The food was absolutely delicious. The sad part of the experience was that this was our last meal before leaving Homer. Made me want to stay another day!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nonna0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quaint, tasty little cafe.”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We had a very good, fresh lunch. My husband had a sandwich and I had soup and salad. Service is a little slow, and the cafe a bit crowded, but it was pretty and we weren't in a hurry.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lox in Alaska!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I'm generally a fan of lox on a bagel, and while I grew up in Alaska, I've never experienced the opportunity to enjoy this typically east coast entree in my hometown of Homer, Alaska. The presentation of Maura's Bagel and Lox was enough to get my heart a-pounding. The taste, as you can imagine with the ocean being less than a block away, was beyond my wildest expectation. Top rating for a world-class establishment and staple of the Homer food scene.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maura's Cafe and Deli also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing