We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food, Great Ambiance, & Phenomenal Views”
Review of Wasabi's

Wasabi's
Ranked #17 of 78 Restaurants in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Majestic views of Kachemak Bay, glaciers and mountains, multiple bird viewing opportunities and a moose or two. We accommodate large parties to 300 people, plenty of parking perfect for weddings and functions. We also have a night club with state of the art lighting, sound and vidio perfect for that special event.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Hands down, this is our favorite restaurant. The specials are always changing, so we never get tired of the food. My husband and I thought we didn't like sushi until we had it here. It's so fresh, and the variety is endless. It's gourmet food with layers of flavors and beautiful presentations.
While the other top-rated restaurants for Homer are good, they can't compare to Wasabi's. Soup/sandwich/bakery shops aren't in the same league as this fine restaurant. Do yourself a favor, if you don't get to Homer often, you should treat yourself to an evening at Wasabi's.
Also, the previous reviewer is wrong…they are open Monday thru Saturday (closed Sunday). But do call ahead.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TruthBeToldToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISHTRUCK, Owner at Wasabi's, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you, folks like your selves fuel our passion for creativity experimentation hope to see you soon. Stay Hungry!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 156 of 233 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is a local favorite. The food is always fantastic…as is the view. It is a classy place that you can take your special someone or family and enjoy your meal at your leisure (a rarity at most other Homer restaurants.) Yet, you can wear your sweatshirt and extra tuffs and still get a warm welcome and feel right at home. There are always weekly specials (usually halibut, salmon and chicken). Living in Homer, I never get tired of eating here. THEY ARE ONLY OPEN Wednesday thru Saturday. Make sure to call ahead. Since it is a local favorite it is also booked for weddings, special events, and large company doings, and then it's closed to the public. It's located on the east end of Homer, so you'll need transportation from the spit. Dining here is the perfect end to a Homer vacation. Too good to be missed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AddictedToFishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISHTRUCK, Owner at Wasabi's, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Glad we are able to provide a place for folks like you, we enjoy what we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The food was good, the staff was great. We enjoyed the stunning views. If you are in the East end area, it is worth a try.

Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISHTRUCK, Owner at Wasabi's, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Glad to see we gave you a great experience we love what we do and nice to have customers that apreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Atmosphere, the view (the VIEW!), the food, the vibe...I know Homer food...this is definitely one of the top two or three on the Peninsula, and matches some of Anchorage's best. Ignore TA's current ranking of Wasabi's...the donut/sandwich/deli/coffee shops should not share the same classification as W's. No doubt, you will drop some coin to eat here...but when you want that REALLY special outing, this is a can't miss place! All the locals locals love this place...it's our chance to enjoy a splash of Seattle, Sonoma, and Tokyo without leaving our gorgeous view behind! And by the way...GREAT food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank homerinnandspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISHTRUCK, Owner at Wasabi's, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you and glad we are able to provide great experiences time and time again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Best Sushi and other delicious food in Alaska. This is a regular stop for us when we travel to area each spring and summer. The interior decor is unique yet allows you to focus on view, food, friends and fun! Drinks are good, service is friendly and prompt the food is always fresh and delicious. Can't wait to go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISHTRUCK, Owner at Wasabi's, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for after having a great experience taking the time to write a review. We love what we do and it was our pleasure to share it with you.
Wasabis owners and crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wasabi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing