We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Wasabi's

Wasabi's
Ranked #23 of 78 Restaurants in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Majestic views of Kachemak Bay, glaciers and mountains, multiple bird viewing opportunities and a moose or two. We accommodate large parties to 300 people, plenty of parking perfect for weddings and functions. We also have a night club with state of the art lighting, sound and vidio perfect for that special event.
Kennewick, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

YUMMY pizza and calzones! Reasonably priced and a great view! We look forward to going back when we visit again next year.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISHTRUCK, Owner at Wasabi's, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. The feedback helps our effort to provide great experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    37
    13
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A lovely restaurant with an amazing view!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We really enjoyed this restaurant, especially the ambience and the view. It has huge picture windows and sits high on the hill overlooking the bay. The food was very well prepared, presented and tasted great! The service was good until we needed to pay out, then it was a little slow, but they were pretty busy that night. We would definitely recommend this place!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandy1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISHTRUCK, Owner at Wasabi's, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Glad to have provided a great experience for you, I'm a little disappointed that we fell short at the end. We are always striving for perfection but miss one or two. Please try us again and give us another chance to get perfect marks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A very fine dinner”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

My family went there tonight. The beer selection was the best I have seen in homer. The service was great. My spinach salad was the best I have ever had. My ribeye was ordered med/rare ,with no sauce . It truly was med/rare . Maybe to rare for most, but I loved the tenderness & flavor. It's has been my best meal in the week I have been here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1justfishin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISHTRUCK, Manager at Wasabi's, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review good or bad we apreciate the feed back. Glad toy enjoyed your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and views”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

There's that saying - you can have it good, fast, or cheap, choose one? Well at Wasabi's the dependable variable is good. Wasabi's consistently delivers high-quality exciting dishes. Service is spotty and there are long waits, DEFINITELY make reservations during the summer! Plan on a meal that will last at least 1.5-2 hrs. The sushi excellent as are all menu items. The view is to die for. Prices are on the high end for Homer, but well worth it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISHTRUCK, Owner at Wasabi's, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for the feed back it is very helpful when training new staff. As you probably know everything is made to order no scoop and serve here. This keeps things fresh and in our opinion well worth the wait. Most definatly yes on the reservations and expect to have an evening out good food takes time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer AK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“high class food and presentation”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Sushi & fresh!! pitchers of Mojitos, good presentation and great view. Deserts to die for not the low cost place to eat but very good and well presented

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ClancyOHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISHTRUCK, Owner at Wasabi's, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Nice to have guests that understand and apreciate what it takes to run high end at the end of the road Alaska. Good food is not scoop and serve food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wasabi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing