We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Terrific breakfast, Friendly, Spacious Room with a View”

Two Sisters Bakery and Suites by the Beach
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Homer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Two Sisters Bakery and Suites by the Beach
Ranked #22 of 40 Homer B&B and Inns
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Location, Terrific breakfast, Friendly, Spacious Room with a View”
Reviewed June 6, 2010

We really enjoyed our two nights here. The room was spacious had an ocean view. The restaurant had a great breakfast that served you whatever you wanted from the menu, cappucino's, mocha's, quiche, amazing pecan rolls. We loved it.

We paid the high season price of $140 which included the taxes and breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omn2162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
17
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2010

Wonderful carmel and pecan sticky buns hot from the oven, like my mom used to make. Fluffy tender sweet bread. Quiche was good. Goods looked well made. Open style kitchen and it was clean. Good coffee and chai. I didnt stay here, but I'm going to try it next time. Looks comfortable and its in a quiet area near the beach. This was a great way to start the day. Looks like it would be a good way to finish a day.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventuressinAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chugiak, Alaksa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2009

This is my second stay here while in the area for business. The rooms are a good size and beds are very comfortable. Room 1 has the best view of the beach and bay and mountains. You get breakfast in the morning downstairs in the bakery, and can choose anything you want (the chocolate bread is awesome!). There is a small TV that only gets local channels, but who cares when you have such a wonderful view?! There is also free Wi-Fi. There is a VCR with a few tapes and books. The bakery starts buzzing around 6 am, but it really isn't that loud. There are 3 rooms and sometimes you can hear the neighbors when they walk through the hall, but again, it isn't that bad. Overall, this is a great place in a quiet part of Homer with a wonderful view that is well priced.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mart0146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

This is more towards the locals and away from the Homer Spit. The House itself is about a block from the beach which is a nice walk, considering the summer never gets dark. The rooms are very nicely tailored, clean bathrooms, wonderful fluffly towels, soft bed, and a coach to sit down. The tv could use some work - but who is in Alaska to watch TV?

The bakery itself it out of this world. The price includes whatever you would like to eat for breakfast and it was out of this world. Their croissants, muffins, cookies, or any item they prepare is mouth watering. Their coffee is fabulous. I'm always on a diet - so it was hard not to over indulge. Even when I decided to spurge in the afternoon and purchase a cookie for $1.00 - chocolate ginger was incredible.

The two sisters who run in - are busy. You don't really get to see them. Their staff is great, from all over the states, and love what they do. You really get a good eye of the locals and a few tourists such as ourselves.

if you want local - stay here and get a good taste of Homer. If you want more action - then go to the Spit and find a room. We would return here.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pagonick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2008

My husband and I stayed here five years ago, but I just became a TripAdvisor member and wanted to highly recommend this place as I have only wonderful memories of our stay. Very comfortable and charming, staff are friendly, and when we stayed, we were offered free breakfast from the bakery downstairs. The bakery is phenomenal! You're a simple walk to the beach and not far from the main drag. This was a delightful place to stay.

  • Liked — The rooms were cozy and had terrific views toward the beach.
  • Disliked — No complaints!
  • Stayed July 2003, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoulderYeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Homer hotels
0.2 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
0.6 mi away
Best Western Bidarka Inn
2.5 mi away
Maria's Majestic View Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fisherman's Tales B & B
Fisherman's Tales B & B
#13 of 40 in Homer
12 reviews
7.0 mi away
Crane's Rest B&B
Crane's Rest B&B
#3 of 40 in Homer
110 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Alaska Beach House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Sisters Bakery and Suites by the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Sisters Bakery and Suites by the Beach

Property: Two Sisters Bakery and Suites by the Beach
Address: 233 E Bunnell Ave, Homer, AK 99603-7827
Location: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Homer
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing