We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”
Review of Land's End Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Land's End Resort
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Kodiak
1 review
“Business trip”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I always like to stay here when in town on business.
Comfortable, quiet accommodations. I have stayed here probably twenty times and always recommend the Lands End when I know someone is going to Homer.


  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort for your business travel, and thank you for your referrals. Our Chart Room restaurant is again open seven days per week. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    245
    102
    38
    29
See reviews for
232
271
35
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Excellent hospitality. Many of the staff have been there for years and it is nice to be recognized and remembered. Meals were outstanding. There are several unique items on the menu that are great. Can't beat the view.


  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort and for taking the time to post. We are fortunate both for our location as well as our experienced, friendly staff who take pride in our excellent service. We are very excited about all of the 5* feedback that we are receiving in response to our new Executive Chef, Chef Billy, and the high-end experience that his team has created. The Chart Room, which we view as the best seafood restaurant in Alaska, won the Best Entrée award earlier this month at the Taste of Kenai event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We enjoy staying here. The staff is nice, rooms are comfortable, very clean, great Wi-Fi, good water and the view overlooking the Bay is beautiful. The restaurant serves a terrific meal, the gift shop is cute.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank julie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort for your getaway. Land's End Resort and The Chart Room restaurant could not be located in a more beautiful setting. Our team understands the uniqueness of our location, and works tirelessly everyday to exceed the expectations of our guests just as the view and setting does upon their arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The Townhouse 717 was as usual an outstanding location for mt wife and I to kick back and relax. I would suggest that the housekeeping staff inspect the cooking utensils to ensure that they are clean...we had to wash most items i.e., pots and pans, dishes and flatware before using them.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort for your getaway to peace and quiet. Whether travelers are looking for adventure on Kachemak Bay and its shores or looking for peace and solitude Land's End Resort and the Lodges are perfect venue. I do apologize for the unacceptable oversight with the kitchenware and I have notified housekeeping of this unfortunate situation. Thank you again for choosing Land's End Resort and for notifying us of the oversight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed in one of the resort's luxury condos and were very pleased. The condos are large and very well appointed, and can comfortably accommodate a family or small group. We were in Homer for cross country ski races and enjoyed coming back at the end of the day to spacious, comfortable, accomodations.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AKtraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
We thank you and the ski racers for choosing Land's End as the hub during the event in Homer. I wish we could have provided better weather conditions for compeitors this year, but we were excited to host the group. The luxury condos are truly a special experience, their is not much that can compare in Alaska. Thank you again for visiting, we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Came during the summer months where all rooms are pricey but decided to splurge and stay here anyways. Our room wasn't one with a view and reminded us of a Motel 6. Given, the view from the dining room and the back deck was worth a stop, but that's not anything that any passer by couldn't experience. Ended up off the spit the next night and enjoyed the same view for less than half the price. Don't bother to spend your money here unless you want the room with a view!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Jmg901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort and I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. We do have a large variety of rooms types which is mostly a great advantage. We have the opportunity to provide breathtaking views from many of our rooms, we also offer 5* accommodations with our luxury lodges. Many of our guests also want to travel the State of Alaska economically which is very fitting for our Port City rooms with no view such as the one that you stayed in. I would love the opportunity to host you again and ensure that you are reserved into one of our luxury view rooms which are unmatched in Homer, if not Alaska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Brought family along for 3 night stay on business. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and the views were just breathtaking. Had a broken shower knob that was quickly repaired. Didn't use many of the facilities. Only real complaint was the pillows were floppy and flat, had to bunch them in a ball to get any head/neck support. The mattresses were ok, but firm.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Food4Thoht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort and I hope that you have the opportunity to return and enjoy other facilities at our resort. Our staff prides itself on hospitality and service. I do appreciate the notation of the pillows in your room, our housekeeping department typically performs well at replacing those more timely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Homer hotels
5.5 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
4.4 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
5.9 mi away
Best Western Bidarka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
135 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
303 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Alaska Beach House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Land's End Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land's End Resort

Property: Land's End Resort
Address: 4786 Homer Spit Rd, Homer, AK 99603-8001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Homer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Land's End Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Land's End Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land`s End Hotel Homer
Lands End Hotel Homer
Lands End Homer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing