We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Gelato!”
Review of Carmen's Gelato

Carmen's Gelato
Ranked #4 of 6 Dessert in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 3, 2018

This is a great little shop with fresh made gelato! The flavors are inspired by some of the local favorite flavors. The guy at the counter was very friendly and answered all of our questions. Stop in for a treat and walk around to enjoy it by the ocean!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RDWNG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 53 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2018

My 13-year-old daughter chose Carmen’s because every evening she tried to go to Spit Licks Creamery they were closed (it looked like they closed at 6pm each night). She ended up loving Carmen’s so much that she went back twice. The first time she got the chocolate and hazelnut in one cup. The chocolate was very rich and flavorful, but the hazelnut was on an entirely different level. It was definitely they best tasting of anything she had from there-creamy, rich, bursting with flavor. Do yourself a favor and try this place. You will love it.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank KentuckyGirlAtHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

We had a small cup of the salted caramel, it was delicious. I would definitely recommend if you need an afternoon pick me up

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank BeachfunMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best gelatos I've ever had. Full disclosure, I had the dairy-free sorbetto. It was amazing. The strawberry was the best, I had the lemon and mango but not the chocolate.
I know it's cold outside, but it is so good!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Only a few weeks left in the painfully short Gelato season. Don’t miss the best Gelato you’ll find this side of Florence, Italy. Carmen even sells it in pints! Some people come to Homer to fill their freezer with Halibut for the winter. We come here to fill the freezer with Gelato to help us survive the long dark Alaskan winter.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Carmen's Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing