We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
EarthSong Lodge - Denali's Natural Retreat
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McKinley Chalet Resort(McKinley Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Denali Park Village(Denali National Park and Preserve)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Grande Denali Lodge(McKinley Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Denali Bluffs Hotel(McKinley Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Perch Resort(McKinley Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
205
48
15
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
48
15
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsslide showsled dogscoffee househenry's coffeehousepark entranceroom cabindenali national parkmaddening crowdtrundle bedstampede roadmountain rangeauthentic alaskan experiencecozy cabinshand builtqueen suitegreat slidecinnamon rolls
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 278 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Just returned home to Ohio from the experience of a lifetime. Went dog sledding for five days with Earth Song Lodge and Dog Sled Expeditions. Could not have asked for a better host and guide then Jon Nierenberg. With His 15 plus years of living in the bush homesteading along with a long career of guiding dog tours and a Alaska National Park Ranger his knowledge and expertise could not have been beat. Besides that, he's one hell of a chef. Went into the trip thinking I would lose a few pounds but believe I actually gained weight. I would highly recommend this true Alaskan life experience to everyone. I definitely look forward to returning in the near future. Thanks for all the great memories Jon.
Sincerely
Greg Burnett
Cincinnati Ohio

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We came here on our honeymoon and it was just magical. You get your own cozy cabin overlooking the Denali range and it's just beyond words. The staff was so sweet and attentive. This is how everyone should experience Alaska. You have a little bit of luxury but not so much so that you loose the natural beauty of your surroundings. We felt completely in tune with the great outdoors while still having the comforts of home. It was really quaint and lovely. I also liked visiting with the sled dogs that are house adjacent to the cabins. Beautiful animals! Truly an unforgettable expirience. We both really enjoyed staying here and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoCalBee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed with my family during the first week of October and i would rate it as the best place i have ever stayed in my life...
This place is about 10 miles to the Denali national park away from the hustle of the town center. The hosts especially Jon and his daughter were exceptional in their warmth & service. Jon being a former park ranger gave us good tips on sightseeing in and around Denali.

The rooms were small but very comfortable. The added bonus on this trip was a audio / visual show on Denali with all photos taken by Jon. if you are a dog lover, you will also get a trip of his sled dogs which is an experience in itself.

for me the highlight of the trip was finding Jon's photo next to the original van in the movie "Into the wild". He shared many a secrets around the van and the original resident.

If i get a chance i will keep coming back...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sathyaraj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

4 miles off the Hwy north of Denali Park - perfect log cabin comfort. Henry's restaurant was exactly what we wanted and Jon was happy to prepare our sack lunches while we waited. The building was quiet even tho there were reportedly 60 mph winds during one evening storm.

Room Tip: about 15 cabins on property - book early
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stefhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Made to feel at home by Owners Karen and Jon , the cabins where very comfortable. Food not bad on the limited menu but the cook was hurt and not avaiable so Jon took over. Dogs where interesting and I understand the dog sled excursions are fantastic during winter months. If I have an occasion to return to Denali, EarthSong would be the place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews