We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park's Edge Log Cabins
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McKinley Chalet Resort(McKinley Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Denali Park Village(Denali National Park and Preserve)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Grande Denali Lodge(McKinley Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Denali Bluffs Hotel(McKinley Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Perch Resort(McKinley Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
81
25
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
25
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard cabinkitchen sinkdenali national parkpropane grillcabins locatedoff the beaten paththe great reviewsminute drivewould definitely stay here againstayed here for nightsbrewing companyhot watera great place to staywifimicrowavekitchenwarealaska
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 111 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at Park's edge cabin about 10 miles from Denali NP because we did not want to stay in the glitter gulch right outside the park.
The cabins are new, clean basic accommodations. They are clustered together so do not expect to be in wilderness. That said, we were happy with our cabin. It had a toaster, small fridge and coffeemaker. They supply coffee and tea so it is very convenient. There is also wifi in the cabins which was a great amenity.
The owner had great suggestions about places to eat and we specially liked 49th state brewery restaurant just a mile or so from the cabin. (separate review)
I would recommend it highly for anybody trying to stay away from the noisy places right outside Denali.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TJm0m0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were in Alaska this summer (2012). Stayed in Nome for the Midnight Sun celebration then flew to Anchorage, rented a car and drove up to Denali. We stayed here and found it to be everything we wanted. The cabin was immaculate, the area was secluded and quiet and it was very close to the park entrance. There was a propane grill at every cabin and microwave & fridge in the kitchen. They even provide big wagons with big tires to get your luggage to your cabin so you don't have to carry it. Plenty of room and comfortable.We were there 3 nights and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Any of the cabins would be great. They all appear to be pretty new so choose the one that fits the number of people who will be staying there.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We loved the Park's Edge log cabin. Our room was clean and small, but had everything we needed: table & chairs, refrigerator, coffee maker, comfy bed with nice, warm flannel sheets, and a small bathroom. We sat on the back porch and felt like we were the only people in the woods. Heidi was available to help us get connected to the internet. The cabin was a quick 10-15 minute drive from Denali National Park with restaurants, etc. nearby. If we go back, we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelover25Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This cabin was very comfortable to stay in, and Heidi was very friendly and helpful in helping us plan our trip. The place is very clean and looked new, especially the bathroom. Location is great if you are looking for quiet and don't mind being 15 minutes from the park entrance. A great deal compared to other spots I found in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lapert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Park's Edge is the PERFECT place to rest a weary body after hiking/driving/exploring the Denali area. Jonathan is a fabulous host who understands a traveler's needs for a place to call home away from home. He offered great little tips about food, hiking, etc. The cabin was IMMACULATE, and even the little soaps and shampoo were quality items. The price was fair and the location is perfect! We truly cannot say enough about this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank r0niMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews