We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great economical cabins to stay near Denali NP”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park's Edge Log Cabins
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at Park's edge cabin about 10 miles from Denali NP because we did not want to stay in the glitter gulch right outside the park.
The cabins are new, clean basic accommodations. They are clustered together so do not expect to be in wilderness. That said, we were happy with our cabin. It had a toaster, small fridge and coffeemaker. They supply coffee and tea so it is very convenient. There is also wifi in the cabins which was a great amenity.
The owner had great suggestions about places to eat and we specially liked 49th state brewery restaurant just a mile or so from the cabin. (separate review)
I would recommend it highly for anybody trying to stay away from the noisy places right outside Denali.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TJm0m0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 111 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were in Alaska this summer (2012). Stayed in Nome for the Midnight Sun celebration then flew to Anchorage, rented a car and drove up to Denali. We stayed here and found it to be everything we wanted. The cabin was immaculate, the area was secluded and quiet and it was very close to the park entrance. There was a propane grill at every cabin and microwave & fridge in the kitchen. They even provide big wagons with big tires to get your luggage to your cabin so you don't have to carry it. Plenty of room and comfortable.We were there 3 nights and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Any of the cabins would be great. They all appear to be pretty new so choose the one that fits the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We loved the Park's Edge log cabin. Our room was clean and small, but had everything we needed: table & chairs, refrigerator, coffee maker, comfy bed with nice, warm flannel sheets, and a small bathroom. We sat on the back porch and felt like we were the only people in the woods. Heidi was available to help us get connected to the internet. The cabin was a quick 10-15 minute drive from Denali National Park with restaurants, etc. nearby. If we go back, we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelover25Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This cabin was very comfortable to stay in, and Heidi was very friendly and helpful in helping us plan our trip. The place is very clean and looked new, especially the bathroom. Location is great if you are looking for quiet and don't mind being 15 minutes from the park entrance. A great deal compared to other spots I found in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lapert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Park's Edge is the PERFECT place to rest a weary body after hiking/driving/exploring the Denali area. Jonathan is a fabulous host who understands a traveler's needs for a place to call home away from home. He offered great little tips about food, hiking, etc. The cabin was IMMACULATE, and even the little soaps and shampoo were quality items. The price was fair and the location is perfect! We truly cannot say enough about this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank r0niMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This lodge is very clean and has comfortable beds. The owner is very freindly and helpful. The location is ideal for visits to Denali, only a few miles from the entrance to the park. Also only a few miles from the 49th State Brewery which is a goosd place to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ddoc100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Denali. We stayed in the smaller cabin and it was wonderful. Just enough space for a couple and their luggage. The cabins are located about 7-10 minutes from the park entrance. Behind the cabins are a golf course and a small restaurant- which was great for my husband! The cabin had everything we needed- fridge, microwave, and a back patio. My husband and I went grocery shopping in big lake and brought all of our groceries to the cabin for the weekend. There is a grill with everything you need- plates, silverware, grilling tools, and even aluminum foil! We had a lovely stay! Thank you.

Traveler tip- make sure to do grocery shopping in wasila or big lake- options are very limited and expensive in Denali- we got everything we needed including fresh produce at Steves food boy in big lake. Also, fill up with gas in wasila!!!! There are no gas stations for 100 miles!! Some of the gas stations in Denali open after 8 am- so if you are departing before then - fill up the night before!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stm288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healy
0.8 mi away
Denali Park Hotel
Denali Park Hotel
#2 of 3 in Healy
394 reviews
8.3 mi away
McKinley Chalet Resort
McKinley Chalet Resort
#1 of 6 in McKinley Village
1,116 reviews
1.9 mi away
Motel Nord Haven Aurora Denali Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
EarthSong Lodge - Denali's Natural Retreat
3.8 mi away
Denali Touch Of Wilderness Bed and Breakfast Inn
2.3 mi away
Denali Primrose Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park's Edge Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park's Edge Log Cabins

Address: P.O. Box 41, Healy, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK 99743-0041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Denali National Park and Preserve > Healy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Healy
Price Range: $100 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park's Edge offers comfortable log cabin accommodations near Denali National Park. All cabins have private bathrooms and decks. The standard cabin sleeps 2-3 people. The deluxe cabins sleep up to six people and have cooking facilities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing