We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great People” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aspen Haus Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Healy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aspen Haus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Healy
Certificate of Excellence
Saxonburg, Pa
2 reviews
“Great People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2007

Friendly and helpful folks at this lodge. Ann Marie baked homemade breads for breakfast. They recommended an excellent restaurant nearby and located a flightseeing trip for us on an hour's notice.

  • Liked — friendly and helpful owners
  • Disliked — location --- must drive to all attractions
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigp16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    31
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
59
73
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2007

The Aspen Haus was perfect for our trip to Denali National Park. Ann Marie and Ted were gracious hosts. The cabins we stayed in (2 of 4) were VERY clean, quiet and comfortable. The nicest thing about this bed and breakfast is that you are not attached to the main house and you have a lot more privacy. It allows you to come and go as you wish.

They provided a continental breakfast daily which included Ann Marie's fresh baked bread and coffee cake which was absolutely delicious. We looked forward to her fresh baked goodies everyday!

Ann Marie gave us all the great tips on where to eat and where not to eat which we appreciated a ton.

We'd highly recommend staying here.

  • Liked — Fresh baked goods daily
  • Disliked — There was nothing not to like.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Mistyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pequea, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2006

Healy Ak: Aspen Haus B&B
My husband and I spent 4 days at this B&B just north of Denali Park. We had been traveling and staying in a different B&B every night and we had a wide variety of experiences. Our time at the Aspen Haus was by far the most comfortable and our hosts, the Lowery family, were by far the most welcoming and most invested in making our visit memorable. They were very knowledgeable and very gracious in sharing their information.
The cabin, one of 4, that we stayed in was sparkling clean, and was just the perfect size for an extended stay. Unlike many of the other B&B's we had stayed in it was QUIET!!!! All the cabins are separate structures and it made a huge difference in the noise, we were kept awake in almost every other place we stayed by noisy neighbors above or next door to us. Our cabin also had amenities other places hadn't provided and lots of little touches that made it feel like home. We also found freshly baked and very delicious treats every morning....it just doesn't get much better than that.
We found Aspen Haus to be the perfect base camp from which to explore the extraordinary Denali National Park and we look forward to returning there for another visit soon.

Sincerely, Jeffrey &Christine Stauffer
Pequea, PA

  • Liked — It was quiet!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay at least two nights.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank ludswoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2006

mailing address: Aspen Haus Bed & Breakfast P.O. Box 559 Healy, AK 99743

Five of us stayed in one of the cabins at Aspen Haus in June 2006 for 2 nights. We stayed in the largest cabin, Alder Cabin. Aspen Haus has a total of 3 cabins. Our cabin had an eating area with a nice large kitchen table and a small refrigerator, toaster, and coffeemaker. The host was very friendly and she made delicious coffee cake, carrot muffin, different breads for breakfast. The breakfasts were continental style. They stocked the eating area with all the necessities for quick breakfast before we headed for Denali National Park. The provided juice, cream and milk for coffee, jelly for your toast, to-go cups with lids for your coffee, tea bags, napkins. Our cabin had 2 bedrooms. The larger room can fit 4 people very comfortably and it had a small tv/vcr with a few videos. The beds were very comfortable. The sink was separate from the shower and toilet, which was a plus and a minus. The plus was we were able to split up the getting ready in the morning and evening. The minus was we, who stayed in the smaller room close to the sink, could hear people getting ready. If you are a light sleeper, I would recommend bringing earplugs. Also if you don't think you can sleep when it's bright out, I would recommend bringing a sleep mask. The cabin windows had blinds, but the Alaskan summer sun still shone through. Of course, this is pretty much the case wherever you are traveling in Alaska in the summer, so be prepared. The cabin is in a very secluded and quite area. It's about 11 miles north of Denali National Park entrance. It took us about 15 minutes to get to the park entrance. We had a wonderful stay! Great value and great stay! I would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
10 Thank 2BOS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healy
2.1 mi away
Denali Park Hotel
Denali Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Healy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
10.0 mi away
Denali Bluffs Hotel
Denali Bluffs Hotel
#3 of 6 in McKinley Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
10.0 mi away
Grande Denali Lodge
Grande Denali Lodge
#2 of 6 in McKinley Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
McKinley Chalet Resort
McKinley Chalet Resort
#1 of 6 in McKinley Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel Nord Haven
Motel Nord Haven
#1 of 4 in Healy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
7.9 mi away
Denali Touch Of Wilderness Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Haus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Haus Bed and Breakfast

Property: Aspen Haus Bed and Breakfast
Address: 18 Hematite Place, Healy, AK 99743
Location: United States > Alaska > Healy
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Healy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Aspen Haus b&b
Aspen Haus Hotel Healy
Hotel Aspen Haus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing