We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Denali Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McKinley Chalet Resort(McKinley Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Denali Park Village(Denali National Park and Preserve)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Crows Nest Cabins(McKinley Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Denali Bluffs Hotel(McKinley Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Denali Lodge(McKinley Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Perch Resort(McKinley Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
87
171
110
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
171
110
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain carno frillsdenali parkbasic hotelrefrigerator and microwavecheck in was easybox fanroom was cleanroadside moteldecent place to stayrooms are largeshower headtwo queen bedslocated milescoffee makerviews of the mountainshot shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 396 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I am a budget friendly traveler....this place fit the bill for what I am looking for. No frills, clean, easy on the wallet. The staff was very friendly and the room was just what we needed. We were here to sleep - that's it. All we need is a bed and a clean place to spend the night - if you want frills, stay in Denali.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steamboatskigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The staff was extremely helpful with the hotel and railroad package booking and were always accessible when I had questions. James and Birgitte were the couple we saw regularly and who shuttled us about whenever necessary. They are wonderful representatives of the property, knowledgeable and helpful. Price and ammenities were very good, room and location just what the doctor ordered for a peaceful and quite 4 days.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I am currently staying at the Denali Park Hotel for a week or so while in town for business. The staff is very friendly and the room is clean and comfortable. The mirror makes me look kind of chubby, but that has only prompted me to order one less beer down at the brew pub about a mile away. No frills, but you pay lots of money for frills around these parts.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alaska T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Nothing special here - room was pretty basic, clean, comfortable. It was nice to be able to park right in front of our door and it's always good to have an in-room refrigerator. No food available here, but just north of here is Rose's Cafe, which we loved!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcarbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Denali Park Hotel. It wasn't fancy and the bathrooms were tiny, but the room itself was spacious, very clean, and quiet. They take very good care of the grounds and had beautiful potted flowers everywhere. Plus, you can't beat the price, unless you want a shared bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoamForHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews