We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Inn near Denali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Denali Touch Of Wilderness Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Healy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed in this Inn June 2011. It was a nice location, just outside of Healy. Breakfast is chosen the day you check-in and will be waiting in a refrigerator in the breakfast room. The breakfast has a nice selection and heats well. There are lots of Keurig coffee, tea and hot chocolate selections available all day. Orange juice, apple juice and cranberry juice is available at breakfast time.

The rooms are average size for this type of establishment with attached bathrooms. The beds were fairly comfortable. My only complaint about the rooms is the walls are quite thin and you can hear everything. Luckily, it is a pretty quiet place because people are not there much since they are exploring Denali.

We saw a Moose and her calf the first morning while we were eating breakfast (~5am). They just walked through the backyard which the breakfast area faces.

We would recommend this place and stay here again. We liked the location and felt it was a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank migirlMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for Denali Touch Of Wilderness Bed and Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 160 of 267 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2011

Very attentive staff and cozy, clean rooms. The breakfast set-up allows all guests to heat up (very good) prepared breakfasts in order to catch shuttles or go to other adventures.
It was handy to the park, which was about 20 minutes away. Good food in nearby Healy.
Very comfy communal areas.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff95747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

It is convieniently located outside of Denali Park so you are out of the busy hussle and bussle. The town of Healy is nice and small and we had great pizza at the Totum bar. Our room was nice and clean and quiet. Breakfast was good and we had to warm it up ourselves since so many people come and go at different hours, but it was all ready for us and there was a nice variety. I would recommend this place if you want to stay in a more quiet and less busy area..

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyS18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights- may25-27th,2011. Plenty of room to relax, great views and individual breakfasts. I liked getting away from the glitter gulch area closer to the park. It's about a 20 minute ride back to the park ,with beautiful scenery at every curve. It was a little hard to find as its off the main road, but certainly worth it. I would go back and hope I can next year!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruespal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Lots of tea, hot chocolate, and coffee options available all day long. Very roomy and clean building and the rooms were comfortable. The host was very nice and the breakfast was good. We saw two moose about 1 block from the building.... The only negative is the computer internet is crazy slow.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beastlike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

My friend and I stayed at Touch of Wilderness because of its location to a dog mushing outfit Earth Song Lodge down the road. Barb could not have been more accommodating and the B&B could not have been nicer. Spectacular views from the picture window to look at while enjoying early morning coffee when you want it. Breakfasts were delicious and graciously served right down to soothing music to go with. Terrific B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mceast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

I stayed here with my husband and adult son for 2 nights while we visited Denali in June. The Inn was a few miles north of the park in a very quiet beautiful setting. We had a rental car from Anchorage so transportation wasn't a problem. We appreciated being away from the chaos of the main road nearer to the park where some other lodging is located. The owner was very pleasant and had individual breakfasts ready each morning. The room was clean and pleasant with a great view. The Inn is spacious with lots of comfortable places to sit. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healy
4.6 mi away
Denali Park Hotel
Denali Park Hotel
#2 of 3 in Healy
390 reviews
12.0 mi away
McKinley Chalet Resort
McKinley Chalet Resort
#1 of 6 in McKinley Village
1,108 reviews
12.6 mi away
Grande Denali Lodge
Grande Denali Lodge
#2 of 6 in McKinley Village
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Denali Bluffs Hotel
Denali Bluffs Hotel
#3 of 6 in McKinley Village
590 reviews
3.2 mi away
Motel Nord Haven Aurora Denali Lodge
1.1 mi away
EarthSong Lodge - Denali's Natural Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denali Touch Of Wilderness Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denali Touch Of Wilderness Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 2.9 Mile Stampede Rd, Healy, AK 99743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Healy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Healy
Price Range: $158 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Denali Touch Of Wilderness Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denali Touch of Wilderness Inn is an elegant bed and breakfast that has been open for over 20 years. Our B&B Inn offers our guests comfortable surroundings, inviting atmosphere, quality service with a sweeping view of the Alaskan Mountain Range in a true Denali Wilderness Setting, only minutes from Denali National Park. Our Inn offers: 10 Beautiful individually decorated Bedrooms all with Private Baths, a Delicious Breakfast Bar, Gathering Area's some with Fireplaces, Kitchenette Area, Full Kitchen for Guest use, Large Dinning Room/Breakfast Room, WIFI access, Cable-flat screen TV's in Gathering Area's, Movies available for check out from our DVD Library, Coffee, Tea and Hot Chocolate is always available in Kitchenette and Dinning Room Area 's. Do you need help or questions with planning your stay in the Denali area? We can help answer questions or book activities for you. We offer our guests our commissions on many of the activities which may allow you to do more in the area. Your Activity choices are many- from Hiking to White Water Rafting to Flight Seeing to Glacier Landings. Let us help make your stay in the Denali Area the best part of your vacation. Thank you for considering us as your Alaskan Destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Denali Touch Of Wilderness Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing