We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A busy place”

49th State Brewing Company
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Healy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Whether ordering a burger the size of your head, Alderwood smoked ribs that fall off the bone, or a local organic salad the food at the 49th will not disappoint. Our award winning craft beer is brewed on premises and can be enjoyed in the beer garden while playing disc golf, bocce ball, horseshoes, or bags. The 49th's outdoor concert series brings acts such as: The Wailers, Trampled by Turtles, Dark Star Orchestra, Keller Williams, Pato Banton, and Matt Lewis and the Medicine. The "Into the Wild" bus from the movie is in the garden and visitors are welcome to go aboard to see the memorabilia on display. As we are located 8 miles north of the Denali hub, we offer a local shuttle for a worry free visit.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

We had dinner here on our last night before leaving this part of Alaska. We were there on a Sunday night, and the patrons were enjoying football on the TVs. The food and beer were good as were the prices.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Patty Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,568 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2018

We stopped here for the bus, like most folks to do. It was interesting to visit, as well as a bit eerie, what with the up beat music playing while looking at a replica of a man's last resting place.

We took a fast gander and some photos and videos in lieu of hiking the stampede trail. :-) Then we had some good food including the yak burger and salad. It was expensive, like most of Alaska restaurants, but not ridiculous. If you're looking to save money, maybe fish for your dinner instead, or choose to go on vacation to Oklahoma or Wisconsin.

Service was great, music was a bit loud, and the outdoor seating was really nice. After a day hiking in Denali, it was a welcome rest for us. The food wasn't the best I've eaten, nor the worst, but slaked our hunger and thirst. It's worth a stop if you're going by, and it's as good a place as any for some food.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Loribeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We enjoyed eating at the 49th State Brewery even though they are typically overpriced as is everything in Alaska. The beer was good but not outstanding. Not very good service, which we've also found is typical in Alaska. Would probably eat there again since we like to stay in Healy, AK.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank SeeVicGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

First, if you are in Anchorage and Denali, definitely go to the one near Denali and skip the Anchorage location.
Lively atmosphere with a fire pit, large bar and antler covered light fixtures. They have a small shop to purchase t-shirts and such. The bus out front is from the movie, "Into the Wild". The burgers and wide variety of brews are yummy.
We enjoyed our time, you will too.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank leia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

I visited this place a few days ago and I enjoy every minute. The place has a nice atmosphere , the food is great and the bartenders Bg and Bobby they know what are they doing. The raspberry monitor was delicious!! Recommend this place if u r visiting!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ivanc292018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 49th State Brewing Company also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Healy, Denali National Park and Preserve
Healy, Denali National Park and Preserve
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 

Been to 49th State Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing