We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Beer Hands Down”

49th State Brewing Company
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Healy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Whether ordering a burger the size of your head, Alderwood smoked ribs that fall off the bone, or a local organic salad the food at the 49th will not disappoint. Our award winning craft beer is brewed on premises and can be enjoyed in the beer garden while playing disc golf, bocce ball, horseshoes, or bags. The 49th's outdoor concert series brings acts such as: The Wailers, Trampled by Turtles, Dark Star Orchestra, Keller Williams, Pato Banton, and Matt Lewis and the Medicine. The "Into the Wild" bus from the movie is in the garden and visitors are welcome to go aboard to see the memorabilia on display. As we are located 8 miles north of the Denali hub, we offer a local shuttle for a worry free visit.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Beer Hands Down”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The beer here is some of the best I've ever had! Fully enjoyed my time here from the beer to the food as well as the fun and knowledgeable staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hnats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Della M, Public Relations Manager at 49th State Brewing Company, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We love craft beer and are glad you enjoyed ours. Hope to see you again soon and thanks again for spreading the word!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    655
    400
    103
    34
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you've ever wanted from a brewery!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

My girlfriend and I visited 49th State Brewery out of curiosity and WOW were we blown away. We found ourselves there for a number of hours because we couldn't bring ourselves to leave (so we decided to camp next door!) The food was incredible, as was the price.The beer was the comparable to the best craft breweries in the country. If you pair the two of those with great live music, a huge beer garden and and awesome views of the mountains, 49th State Brewery is a MUST SEE for anyone visiting or driving through the Denali Area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jared W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Della M, Public Relations Manager at 49th State Brewing Company, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Jared, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the brewery. The campgrounds next door at McKinley RV&Campgrounds really are convenient. Glad you were able to take advantage of them! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton Rapids, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great grub and beverage”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Great atmosphere ....really great food and a nice selection of beverages :). It is a great way to see the "Mock Bus 42 " and to see some of the memorabilia inside that was in the movie "Into the Wild" directed my Sean Penn. it's a real laid back place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Della M, Public Relations Manager at 49th State Brewing Company, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Karen, thank you for taking amount to review us. Glad you enjoyed the bus and your visit. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Beer Selection in Denali”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I loved the atmosphere, food, music, and amazing friendly staff at the 49th State Brewery! Plus, THE BEER!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank oklahomared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Della M, Public Relations Manager at 49th State Brewing Company, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the 49th! Be sure to check in with us on Facebook and Twitter for specials this season. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, and Good Food”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Nice open style restaurant and bar. As a group we enjoyed both the food and the rustic atmosphere. It is a great place to sit and rest after a day of hiking and sightseeing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R0bertC258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Della M, Public Relations Manager at 49th State Brewing Company, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Hello! Glad to hear you had a good time at the 49th! Our Mac N Cheese has been a staple on our menu since we opened. It's great to hear it's still a favorite. Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 49th State Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to 49th State Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing