We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Rose's Cafe

Rose's Cafe
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Healy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Small town diner at it's best - breakfast, lunch, and dinner served all day! Would eat here again. ---------------------------------------------

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank OpieTayler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    152
    60
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Healy, Alaska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Local hangout”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Locals go here, must be good. It's a nice place to eat, has some weird hours in the winter-same as the locals!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LastFrontierMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Treat Yourself to Breakfast at Rose's Cafe”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stopped at Rose's for breakfast this summer - it is located on a long stretch of highway between Fairbanks and Denali National Park. I am vegetarian so I always have my fingers crossed when I order from a roadside diner in a rural location - in this case, the vegetarian omelet which came with hash browns, toast and homemade salsa. The omelet was very good and the ambience in the restaurant made me feel a part of small town life in Healy, AK. Treat yourself to a meal at Rose's if you are in the Denali area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food..you will remember your meals at Roses!”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This warm, homey restaurant serves extremely good food. While many restaurants serve either large portions or delicious food, Roses Cafe delivers on both. Her breakfasts were the best we came across during our 3 1/2 week Alaskan vacation. Roses omlettes are Huge, cooked perfectly and stuffed with fresh ingrediants. Warm, friendly service made our meal at Roses a pure delight. We look forward to visiting Roses Cafe on our next Alaskan vacation.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank master_angler_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant in Alaska!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We just loved this place! Very cozy, family-run, diner with delicious "comfort food"! Our waitress was the owner's daughter-in-law and she was delightful! And she even talked us into a slice of their home-made sauerkraut cream pie, which sounds disgusting, but is absolutely delicious! We ate here three times during our stay at Denali.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mcarbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Rose's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing