We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel Nord Haven Aurora Denali Lodge
Nearby Hotels
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McKinley Chalet Resort(McKinley Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Denali Park Village(Denali National Park and Preserve)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Grande Denali Lodge(McKinley Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Denali Bluffs Hotel(McKinley Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Perch Resort(McKinley Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
183
126
14
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
126
14
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastpark entrancebox lunchesrose's cafeoff the highwayroom was largesandwichno elevatorglitter gulchtwo nightsgreat place to stayhot chocolateshort drivetotem inngas stationroom was clean and comfortableblack diamond
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 329 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed just one night while visiting Denali National Park. It was winter in Alaska and few amenities were available in the surrounding area. The hotel staff were all very nice and accommodating, full of honest and correct information. The rooms are just the right size with sufficient amenities and re exceptionally clean. The upstairs "den" is a nice gathering place. Apparently, during the summer season there is a continental breakfast which we missed by doing a dead of winter visit. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank pagecarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed here on an overnight trip to the Denali area and was pleasantly surprised by the very clean, large and comfy rooms. The woman (Terri?) at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We visited during the winter when most nearby restaurants are closed and were happy to see a microwave available, as well as coffee, tea and cocoa in the lobby. This sweet motel is outside the tourist hub near the Denali park entrance and offers a peaceful location in winter with views of nearby mountains. Would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank CasualCamperT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We weren't sure what we were getting when we booked, but we were well-pleased with this motel. It is close enough to Denali for easy access but not in the congested area outside the gates. The rooms were new, large, clean, and well-appointed. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Even though we were leaving early for a tour, they arranged a box lunch for us. The breakfast was also good. The food was plentiful and varied. I thought we got great value for our dollar on this stay.

There is also a secret to eating near this motel. Visit Rosie's. It is just a short drive up the highway. It's a local diner with good food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were up for the Road Lottery weekend... The wife & I shared a double queen room with the in-laws and the sister-in-law, brother-in-law & their two kids stayed in the other building in a room with a queen, queen futon & kitchenette.
The rooms were clean and not lacking. The grounds are nicely maintained. The front desk lady was super nice. We were able to get free wifi in the main building. I forgot to ask if they got in the other building...
The only complaint was even with the thermostat all the way down both rooms were roasting hot.
Oh, and we were in room 105 in the main building. It was right next to the lobby and the stairs coming down from the 2nd floor. There seemed to be quite a bit of noise from that... So if possible, avoid room 105.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 105
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Wanted to be outside of the "Glitter Gulch" for our stay near Denali and this hotel fit the bill. Staff friendly, helpful & knowledgeable. Rooms large & clean. We stayed in the newer section with a view of the woods behind us. Our visit was after the seasonal cut off for continental breakfast & option of purchasing a sack lunch, but we knew this ahead of time. When we asked about a good place to eat, she suggested the AK 49 Brew Pub - a great experience eating & drinking there.

Room Tip: Great room with view of the woods.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riccar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews