We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
51
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
51
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alaskan wilderness hot tub glacier adventure lodge homer bear comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 54 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2018

This little out-of-the-way haven was absolute magic. Our family visited in early August and it was PERFECT. Weather was NOT awesome, but we still enjoyed daily adventures, delicious meals, and great time just hanging out in the lodge. It was the BEST!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Compass56616726522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKStillpointLodge, General Manager at Stillpoint Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Alaska weather is unpredictable for sure, and staying true to our mission to reconnect with nature, our guides are ready to accommodate the day's activities to any conditions and guests' comfort levels. After spending a few minutes in the Gear Cave, guests are appropriately suited and packed up for adventure and out the door into the wild! Guests are free to customize the distance and duration of their outings, and after spending time out in the elements, it is nice to cozy up by the fire and enjoy family time at the lodge. Or opt for an R&R day of massage and hot tub and see what tomorrow's weather brings.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

Warmly,

JT, Beka, Lucas & the rest of the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2018

From the food, staff, lodge, room, adventure and relaxing time we had the BEST time! Was on a girls trip and it could not have been more perfect. It was the perfect mix of adventure and relaxation. The food was amazing and we especially loved the family feel of the lodge and fire.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank missrachelnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKStillpointLodge, General Manager at Stillpoint Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Thank you for visiting us this summer and taking the time to write a review.

We're please to hear that you enjoyed so many elements of your stay with us... you all took advantage of a great variety of our activities during your Alaska summer getaway, and your joy was contagious! It was a pleasure to host such a tight-knit, high-energy group of friends. What a fun gathering!

Welcome to the family!

Gratefully,

JT, Beka, Lucas and the rest of the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

Our stay at Stillpoint Lodge was the highlight of our Alaska trip. The scenery is majestic. The staff knows how to cater to their guests. From yoga in the morning to amazing meals at night you will enjoy every minute of your stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Global13804798523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKStillpointLodge, General Manager at Stillpoint Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Thank you for taking time to rate rate us and write a review.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that your positive comments will encourage others to book a package and take advantage of our majestic scenery, yoga and delicious fresh, local cuisine!

Maybe your next stay with us is just around the corner? Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Our Best Wishes,

JT, Beka, Lucas and the rest of the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

We were only going to stay at Still Point 2 nights, but owners said we were only ones there as we were really early for season, midweek, so if we would like to stay another night they had room. Cabin and setting were so delightful we took them up on it and stayed a third night. Wonderful location, wonderful walking trails, beautiful gardens and grounds, the deck to sit and watch the sunset over Annapolis Basin is incredible. They have three new cabins that are to die for if you are two couples or large family. I would, no, make that will stay there when we return to Nova Scotia.

Room tip: All cabins are quiet, new ones have amazing views
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tincy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKStillpointLodge, General Manager at Stillpoint Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Thank you for writing this review, although we are Stillpoint Lodge located in Halibut Cove, Alaska... sounds like a similarly lovely place. :) best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2018

Long overdue in leaving our comments, yet my family is still talking about this trip and will be for some time. It was a much needed, very special gathering with extended family, ages toddler to 80-something.

There are many beautiful places in this world, and Halibut Cove is certainly one of them. But it's the people at Stillpoint that made this trip so special. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, each and every member of the staff went above and beyond to create a very personalized experience. The little ones were so happy and dumbfounded that we actually had to leave (actually we all were). We shared wonderful moments outdoors as a group, had time to enjoy activities individually and gathered over incredibly delicious meals every day to share our experiences. Can't say enough about this place, and hope to get back there again soon!

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank awaywego2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKStillpointLodge, General Manager at Stillpoint Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for Stillpoint Lodge. We are blessed with having an amazing staff who genuinely have a passion for people and hospitality, and we're glad to hear we made your special vacation especially memorable for your whole family. We really do have activities for everyone of all ages, making multi-generational families feel welcome, comfortable and entertained. We'd love to see you again soon, and we're always upgrading our facilities and services, so your stay will undoubtedly be even better!

Best Wishes and Thank You!
~Beka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews