We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Halibut Cove
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
51
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
51
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alaskan wilderness hot tub glacier adventure lodge homer bear comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 54 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2015

We had the opportunity to visit Stillpoint Lodge & stay in one of the cabins. What an incredible place!!!!!
First off, Halibut Cove is breathtakingly beautiful and this lodge & the cabins are just in a perfect spot to capture the great views.
Second, the owners & staff are top notch -- always making sure we had what we needed. And the food? AMAZING!!!! Super healthy & very tasty.
We took a boat ride out to look for whales & saw plenty of wildlife.
I also had the chance to have a massage and it was SO great -- seriously one of the best ever.
Honestly, we didn't want to go home! Consider yourself lucky if you get a chance to stay at Stillpoint Lodge.

Room tip: All the cabins are amazing! We took a tour to check 'em out.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing_Member, Manager at Stillpoint Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2015

Thank you for your positive review! We appreciate that you didn't want to go home at the end of you trip. That is exactly the experience we work to provide for all of our guests. We hope you'll visit us again in the future! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Stillpoint Lodge is one of the most magical places I have visited: from the moment I stepped on the dock I felt like I could breathe easier. Jan and Jim, the owners, and passionate about providing enjoyment and committed service, which I would say is the highlight of this paradise. The cabins are charming and quaint, the garden is impressive and provides for much of the incredible, sustainable dining, and the views are unbelievable. Kayaks are available for use at any time, but the crew will take you anywhere in Kachemak bay if need be. But there really is no reason to leave the lodge, paths, and still splendor that encompasses the grounds of Stillpoint.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laurenne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing_Member, Manager at Stillpoint Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2015

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. The atmosphere we've created is designed to help our guests feel at ease, and we're glad you agree. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Stillpoint is a magical place!. Each cabin has it's own charm and view. The food and service is incredible. You can get a massage, walk a labyrinth, kayak, hike or watch the eagles. A quiet and relaxing setting.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lpressman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing_Member, Manager at Stillpoint Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2015

Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate your review. Please come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

I have to say the healthy and delicious meals rival any retreat center anywhere! I felt absolutely spoiled and well nourished on many levels.
The owner Jan and the manager Beka were both contentious and caring and went out of their way to accommodate my needs.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulaLPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stillpoint has to be seen to be believed. The location is absolutely gorgeous, on a peninsula in a quiet cove surrounded by mountains. Stillpoint has workshops, retreats, and is available to groups for conferences, meetings, weddings. The main Lodge is very spacious, simply beautiful, with huge glass windows to take advantage of the beautiful views, comfortable furniture, showers and bathroom facilities and a professional kitchen. Each cabin is beautifully furnished and takes advantage of a view from one of the sides of the property.There are also kayaks available. THere is a large deck with chairs with views of both end of the cove. I have stayed in the cozy, fully furnished, self service Hermitage Cabin, usually for a week, for about 10 years. It is one of my favorite places in the world to stay. The Thurstons, who own and built this fabulous property as a labor of love, are wonderful people and their staff is outstanding.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews