We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
51
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
51
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alaskan wilderness hot tub glacier adventure lodge homer bear comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 54 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Stillpoint is a magical place!. Each cabin has it's own charm and view. The food and service is incredible. You can get a massage, walk a labyrinth, kayak, hike or watch the eagles. A quiet and relaxing setting.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lpressman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing_Member, Manager at Stillpoint Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2015

Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate your review. Please come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

I have to say the healthy and delicious meals rival any retreat center anywhere! I felt absolutely spoiled and well nourished on many levels.
The owner Jan and the manager Beka were both contentious and caring and went out of their way to accommodate my needs.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulaLPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stillpoint has to be seen to be believed. The location is absolutely gorgeous, on a peninsula in a quiet cove surrounded by mountains. Stillpoint has workshops, retreats, and is available to groups for conferences, meetings, weddings. The main Lodge is very spacious, simply beautiful, with huge glass windows to take advantage of the beautiful views, comfortable furniture, showers and bathroom facilities and a professional kitchen. Each cabin is beautifully furnished and takes advantage of a view from one of the sides of the property.There are also kayaks available. THere is a large deck with chairs with views of both end of the cove. I have stayed in the cozy, fully furnished, self service Hermitage Cabin, usually for a week, for about 10 years. It is one of my favorite places in the world to stay. The Thurstons, who own and built this fabulous property as a labor of love, are wonderful people and their staff is outstanding.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I recently stayed 3 nights at Stillpoint Lodge for a Mindful Writer's Workshop. The lodge is on top of a hill with fantastic views and the grounds are a combination of rustic Alaskan wilderness with manicured vegetable/flower gardens. Everything was spotlessly clean and the staff were attentive. There was even an extremely friendly lodge cat
There was plenty of space between cabins so privacy was not a question.
It is true wilderness in that there was no running water in the cabins. However, they had the most wonderful compost toilet that didn't have a bad odor. Showers were done in the main lodge. This is Alaska after all.
The manager's husband is the boat captain, kayak and hiking guide and resident naturalist/historian. I had a magnificent time and would like to return.

Room tip: I stayed in Overview North which was good. However, Overview South had a much better view.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tucsonsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our daughter chose this lodge for her small wedding this summer. Becka was extremely helpful in helping figuring out all the details, table setting, food, decorations etc.
The date arrived and jim the owner was on the hOmer side and brought us over on his boat and we were welcomed and shiwn to our cabins
The next days the breakfast was wonderful and prompt, the staff is just amazing, i used their kitchen that night to finsh decoratong the cupcakes
The food was amazing the staff was spot on and it was the best wedding ever thanks to becka and all the details
Jim and jan (owners) have an amazing place and the best staff ever
Beckas husband took our daughter and son in law the following day to grewink glacier for a day of kayaking and they had a blast and whent hey arrived back had a wonderful romantic dinner for them
We cant say enough about this lodge and the staff, THANK YOU for making our daughters day the best ever

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KMackulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews