We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
70
9
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
9
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice park gift shop full hookups laundry room washers and dryers hook ups cleanest bathrooms picnic tables stayed here in town free wifi walking distance road trip parks grass restrooms sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 83 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

This place is located at the edge of town. 5minute walk towards the water and you’re at the shops and eateries.
You park on grass so less debris tracked into your RV. There’s laundry, recycling, dog walk and a gift shop.
An RV wash is across the street.
The price includes showers which are super clean and also have hair dryers.
I would recommend this place. We ended up staying an extra night.
No fire pit though. With all the wildfires already burning in the State, there’s probably a ban on open campfires.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MayandLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HainesHitchUpRVPark, Owner at Haines Hitch-Up RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Thank you for your review of our campground. It is great for people to have an idea of what they can expect when they travel here. We hope that you come back to beautiful Haines to see us again.

Happy Camping!
George and Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

we stay there for 2 weeks with our kids and everything was perfect ! large grass level site , full hookup, nice litle gift shop and rv supply with good price ! very quiet spot . wounderfull host and employees !!! walking distance to grocery/services/kids playground . ! 10/10
we will comeback for sure ! !

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bullitt98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HainesHitchUpRVPark, Owner at Haines Hitch-Up RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Thank you for reviewing our park it really helps others when deciding where to stay. We are so glad that you really enjoyed your stay in beautiful Haines Alaska. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Happy Camping!
George and Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

This RV park is a welcome sight after being in several coastal towns in Alaska. They actually have grass instead of the usual gravel parking lot! This is also a very clean and well kept park with full hookups and picnic tables. The laundry room is modern and clean as are the restrooms. The staff is friendly and its just a short walk to the waterfront.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MikenMary08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HainesHitchUpRVPark, Owner at Haines Hitch-Up RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Thank you for reviewing our park, it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We hope that you can come back and visit with us again. Haines is one of the best towns in Alaska.

Happy Camping
George and Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

This RV park deserves 5 stars on all accounts. Located within easy walking distance from stores and restaurants, this park is well maintained and everything about it shows the owners care about their guests and they take pride in running a great business.
The lots are grassed, clean and level. The hook-ups are in great shape.
There is free wifi right inside your RV. The showers are the cleanest ever and each private stall has ample space plus hooks for your stuff, included in the price, and plenty of hot water.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lcyvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HainesHitchUpRVPark, Owner at Haines Hitch-Up RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Thank you for your review of our park. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to give our guests the level of service that we expect when traveling.

Happy Camping!
George and Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

We have been traveling full-time in our RV for 4 years now and have been all over the USA & Canada and without a doubt Haines Hitch-Up Park is the CLEANEST, most organized park we have been in. The bathrooms, as well as the laundry facility, are immaculately clean. The sites are on grass with plenty of room in between sites and ample room to back in or pull through. The owners are very nice and helpful with questions/suggestions about the Haines area.
I feel like in writing this glowing review you will think I know the owners but I did not til we pulled in 2 days ago...it’s just a really nice park!!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ericksj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HainesHitchUpRVPark, Owner at Haines Hitch-Up RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Thank you for your kind words. We strive to give our guests what we expect in a park. It was very nice to meet you as well, we hope that you have a chance to come back and visit Haines again.

George and Laura Hoffman
Happy Camping!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews