We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
58
9
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full hookups maintained park grassy sites green grass laundry room washers and dryers nice camp great laundry clean restrooms pet area cable tv picnic tables glacier bay close to town place to stay great spot next morning
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 70 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2016

The park is very well kept, the grass is a sight to behold, not sure how all of the RV come and go and the grass stays so fresh and green.

The park provides free showers WIFI and cable TV.

We loved the park and stayed another day

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrbrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRED B, Owner at Haines Hitch-Up RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016

Thanks for your review. It is unusual for an Alaskan park to have all grass sites. It does look great and is a big change after the normal Alaskan gravel RV parks. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay - Please come back on your next trip to beautiful Haines, AK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

If this is how American Good Sam parks can be judged, then I will always use them. Pleasant staff, the park was as neat as a pin. The showers were so clean you could eat your dinner off them, and locked for guest security. They had extra hooks, hangers for your big outer coats, hair dryers and lots of room to move. Unmetered hot water is a luxury in RV parks! They had wifi included (for two devices only)which actually worked for a change.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anderst04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRED B, Owner at Haines Hitch-Up RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2016

Thank you for your review. We try extra to make things like home. Please come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

Reasonably quiet RV park near downtown. All the spaces are on a well manicured lawn.
The showers are as clean as any I have seen in Alaska. The staff was friendly and the rates seemed fair. The have a lot of different options with their rates.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank oldkasilof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRED B, Owner at Haines Hitch-Up RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

If you are looking for a no nonsense campground that is clean and well maintained, thats quiet with very nice restrooms this is the place to stay. Did I mention that the staff provides great customer service and also the location is great. Has a nice camp store and gift shop. Very pleased with our time here.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sunjammerz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRED B, Owner at Haines Hitch-Up RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

Thanks for your nice review. We strive to be what you described. Please stop back to see us when you are in beautiful Haines, Alaska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Nice friendly check in. Restrooms/showers/laundry room and office has post cards and very reasonably priced souvenirs. It is about 1/2 mile from the water and blocks away from groceries/restaurants, etc. Very small and quint town. These are very level lots with enough room for big rigs and you have a picnic table. Cable/water/sewer/WiFi included. As you drive into town there is a Y and you go left to the entrance. Nicely laid out RV park with lots of room to back in or pull though. I really enjoyed the location away from all the wind on the inlet and people from the cruise ships. This location is quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRED B, Owner at Haines Hitch-Up RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2016

Thank you for your review which is appreciated. Please visit us again when you are back in beautiful Haines, Alaska!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews