We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haines Hitch-Up RV Park, Inc.
Nearby Hotels
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
47
9
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree showersbeautiful flowersmaintained parkgrassy sitesnice restroomscable tvpicnic tablesclose to townplace to staynext morninglaundryhooksamamenitiesmowedlawnalaska
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 59 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2015

This is a very clean RV park with spacious sites within walking distance to downtown Haines and a few minutes drive to the Alaska State Ferry--which is very handy when you have to be at the ferry at 4:00 AM for a 7:00 departure. The staff is very friendly.

I did not know I could review RV parks in the Hotel Category--I would have been reviewing them for years. Also the hotel questions do not work very well for RV parks.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marcy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRED B, Owner at Haines Hitch-Up RV Park, Inc., responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2015

Thank you for your review. Please come back and see us when you are in beautiful Haines, Alaska in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

This park is the nicest we visited this summer while in Alaska. We stayed in 12. Well maintained, nice people. Very clean everywhere. Grass that is mowed! Priced right, conveniently located. Showers very clean

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRED B, Owner at Haines Hitch-Up RV Park, Inc., responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2015

Thank you for your review. Please come back and see us in this beautiful part of Alaska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2015

Spent two nights at Haines Hitch-up RV Park in Haines, Alaska -- great accommodations. The park has all of the amenities that an RVer might want, including very well kept grounds, restrooms and showers, along with the little extras of cable, laundry and a speedy internet connection. Beyond this, the owners spent time with us to provide an orientation to the town, its attractions and the 'don't miss this' items. They even stepped up to provide me with a helping hand in fixing a faulty piece of equipment I'd brought along. Caring plus service and nice accommodations = 5 stars.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRED B, Owner at Haines Hitch-Up RV Park, Inc., responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2015

Thank you for your comments. Please come back and see us again in this beautiful part of Alaska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

We had a 32 foot RV. Hitch Up has large campsites with plenty of room to open slide outs. Full amenities including a drain at each campsite. The bathroom and showers are clean and included in the price. They recycle. Pets are allowed and there is a pet area. Across the road of Fair road is the Sawmill path. It's through the rain forest, a flat, gravel path. Great scenery and great exploring for the dogs.
The park was mostly full but so quiet at night
It's not in town, but still close enough you can walk to town.
Definitely the best RV park in Haines!

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Alaskan508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRED B, Owner at Haines Hitch-Up RV Park, Inc., responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2015

Thank you for choosing the Haines Hitch-Up for your stay in beautiful Haines, Alaska. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to travel to Haines in 2009 and stay at the Haines Hitch-Up RV Park. Fast forward to 2015, we're back again, and the park is as well taken care of as it was in '09! We owned a seasonal business and know how hard it is to take care of every aspect of that business. These folks have it down to a science. Beautiful!!

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank 410stephene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRED B, Owner at Haines Hitch-Up RV Park, Inc., responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2015

Thank you for choosing the Haines Hitch-Up for your stay in beautiful Haines, Alaska. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews