We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
58
9
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull hookupsmaintained parkgrassy sitesgreen grassnice campgreat laundryclean restroomspet arealaundry roomcable tvpicnic tableswashers and dryersclose to townglacier bayplace to staygreat spotnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 70 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2015

The Haines Hitch-Up RV park is a very nice facility within walking distance of most of what you'll want to see in Haines. The sites are have full hookups, are quite large so can accommodate RV's of every size - including the big Class A's. The restrooms and laundry facilities are spotless. Showers are free! Also free wifi throughout the park.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRED B, Owner at Haines Hitch-Up RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2015

Thank you for choosing the Haines Hitch-Up for your stay in beautiful Haines, AK. We look forward to your return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

We drove from the east coast of the U.S. to Alaska and this was the cleanest, most well thought out R.V. park we visited. They literally thought of everything you could need while staying in an R.V. park and everything was immaculate.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRED B, Owner at Haines Hitch-Up RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2015

Thank you for choosing the Haines Hitch-Up RV park for your stay in beautiful Haines.
We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

We stayed at the park after departing from the Alaskan Ferry. We camped in a smaller trailer and used the facilities. They were spotless and ample for the park visitors. Great laundry and friendly staff.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank NPraven2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRED B, Owner at Haines Hitch-Up RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2015

Thank you for choosing the Haines Hitch-Up RV park for your stay in beautiful Haines.
We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights while doing the "circle tour" in our rented rv. After staying in government campgrounds for a few nights it was great to have amenities such as laundry and super clean bathrooms! Disappointed they don't allow campfires as that is an essential part of camping for me, but other than that it was fine. The property is well kept up, cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen in an rv park, close to town so you can walk in. Beautiful views right from the campground. Haines was such a wonderful stop on the trip.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Cathyt20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRED B, Owner at Haines Hitch-Up RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2015

Thank you for choosing the Haines Hitch-Up RV park for your stay in beautiful Haines.
We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015

It is so peaceful and calm here, grounds immaculate and groomed, bathrooms and laundry room are 5 STAR and the staff Shirley, Fred, Karen, Dave and Jeff where wonderful to work with. Went on a couple of trips and Shirley set them up for us.

When you travel down to Haines (which was the best section of road we were on) there is a car and RV wash across the street so you may want to stop in first. Lots of room at the RV site which was level and neat and plenty of room for BBQ and sitting
and enjoying the weather.

Love this place it and it is the best one in town.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank 2013TravelinFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRED B, Owner at Haines Hitch-Up RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2015

Thank you for choosing the Haines Hitch-Up RV park for your stay in beautiful Haines.
We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews