We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Aspen Suites Hotel Haines(Haines)(Great Value!)
$179
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
52
9
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree showersbeautiful flowersmaintained parkgrassy sitesnice restroomslaundry roomcable tvpicnic tablesclose to townplace to staynext morningparkslawnfacilitieshooksammowed
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 64 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2015

We stayed there for 2 nights in late May. The facilities were very clean and well maintained (showers and bathrooms). The staff was friendly. We were told that there were other RV parks in Haines with nicer views, but the good thing about this park is its proximity to downtown. We were a bit disappointed about the limited wifi access (we were only given 4 accesses although we were 7 people).

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kobachisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRED B, Owner at Haines Hitch-Up RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2015

Thank you for choosing our RV park for your stay in beautiful Haines, AK. I'm sorry that we need to limit WIFI due to its very expensive cost in our area. We do have extra assess tickets available for a very nominal cost. Please visit us when you are back in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

I love this park :) It''s very tidy and neat, and pretty quiet at that time of the year. Everything is kept ship shape in this park and we love coming here! I would recommend this to anyone RVing to Haines, AK as the place to stay with your RV. The best thing is that you can walk right to the centre of town and down to the water or over to Ft. Seward as everything is so close to the RV park.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank The-Dog-Taxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRED B, Owner at Haines Hitch-Up RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2015

We always look forward to our Canadian neighbors visiting us. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2015

We are new RV-ers and we came to Alaska in the early season (too early, in hindsight). The Hitch-Up let us stay with them even though they were still closed, something we really appreciated. The site is perfect, the facilities are spotless and the hosts are really friendly and knowledgeable. We had a great time even though we were the only guests in their park.
When you stay with them, do visit the Haines brewery in Dalton City. This is in walking distance from the Hitch-Up, which is great as they make excellent beers and it means you do not have to worry about drinking a couple too many....

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRED B, Owner at Haines Hitch-Up RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2015

We are glad that we had enough of our facilities open so that you could stay with us. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay in the beautiful village of Haines. Please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2014

This was our second RV park so we didn't have a lot to compare it too, when I asked in the office if all parks were like this another guest chipped in with a "no" Whilst it didn't have the views that some of the state parks had in the remote areas it did have all the facilities and was immaculate in every way. The owners were very helpful and tried to give us hints for further along our route, I think they spotted a couple of complete novices. From what we could see this is the place to stay in Haines and I highly recommend it. And on a side note if you are arriving by ferry as you disembark take the road to the right towards Chilkoot Lake ( the town is to your left) for great bear viewing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank AucklandShelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRED B, Manager at Haines Hitch-Up RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2015

Thanks for your kind comments. We try to be helpful for those new to RVing and glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We checked in this RV park and were given all the rules, but never a welcome or a friendly greeting. It's a nice place, (was nice to see some grass at the sites), clean, and well taken care of, but the staff were the unfriendliest we have encountered in all of Alaska.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rvingfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRED B, Owner at Haines Hitch-Up RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2015

i'm sorry that our customer service was not up to our standards on your check in. We try to give our guests as much information on our area as possible and to answer their questions if possible. We will strive to do better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews