We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Stunning View”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haines
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lynn View Lodge & Cabins
Ranked #4 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Haines
Reviewed June 18, 2009

Suzy, the manager, is extremely accommodating. She picked us up from the ferry and rented us a fabulous SUV to drive up to the Yukon. The cabin we stayed in had one double bed and a set of bunkbeds. The mattresses and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was extremely small. The cabin had a high definition tv, coffee maker, microwave and smal fridge. A large sliding glass door gave us a stunning view of the Lynn Canal, and the price was definitely right. There is a lot of construction going on right now-they are building the road and you must wait for a pilot car to escort you to and from the area around the Lodge. The lodge is just a few miles (if that) from the ferry terminal and around 4 miles into town. I would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
2  Thank Cassie503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 44 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2007

My wife and I stayed at one of the two cabins for our night in the awesome town of Haines. It was hard to book because we were looking for Inn at the Beach - we didn't realize it had changed it's name under new ownership to Lynn View Lodge. While the suite looked beautiful, we decided to stay in one of the smaller cabins for extra privacy. While it was very small, it was more than enough for what we needed. There were even bunkbeds for those with kids.

Suzy, the manager, was very gracious and cooked an excellent hot breakfast. The B&B was about 4 miles from town, so you would need a car to stay here. But, it had incredible views of the waterfront which was well worth it and it was simple enough to drive into Haines.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Krimsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2005

The On the Beach Band B is absolutely the perfect place to stay in Haines. It is a beautifully decorated home with everything you could want. It can be as private (separate outside entrances) or as interactive as you choose as Gary and Jane are so welcoming. Their wonderful little dog is a true joy and entertaining all by herself! The breakfasts were great and the location and view were the best.

7  Thank schnzr4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank halbers s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank barbaraVenissieux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nunulev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haines hotels
2.7 mi away
Beach Roadhouse
Beach Roadhouse
#1 of 4 in Haines
105 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aspen Suites Hotel Haines
2.2 mi away
Captain's Choice Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
House No. 1 Fort Seward B&B
2.8 mi away
Halsingland Hotel
Halsingland Hotel
#2 of 4 in Haines
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynn View Lodge & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynn View Lodge & Cabins

Address: 1299 Lutak Road, Haines, AK 99827 (Formerly "On the Beach")
Location: United States > Alaska > Haines
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Haines
Price Range: $65 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing