We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fish & chips, good breakfast, friendly service”

The Bamboo Room & Pioneer Bar
Ranked #11 of 18 Restaurants in Haines
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Haines Junction, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great fish & chips, good breakfast, friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We live in Yukon and go to Haines once in awhile. We always go to the Bamboo room for awesome fish & chips-- also and love their breakfasts, especially eggs bene.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yukongirl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    65
    39
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“burger :(”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

13 dollar burger had nothing really on it... I've had better frozen cardboard patties. Probably should have had the special, thats what most the locals were having.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SkyKing2181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horn Lake, Mississippi
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Halibut in Alaska”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were going to eat here just once, ended up here 3 times on a week long visit! We ate the Halibut and Chips twice, so far the best we have had in Alaska! The third visit I ate the Chicken sandwich and my wife a hamburger, both very good. Staff was very friendly. Will go back for Halibut and Chips again on our next visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garywc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Chicken Teriyaki Sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great service and reasonably priced. My husband had a beer from Haines brewery he says it was excellent. in the bar it was very cozy and great music.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LM11022012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildersville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
182 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good meeting place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The food was very good.The workers were nice and helpful.We also meet Dakota Fred there,He gave us his card and had one of the waitress to take our picture with him. If we are ever in Haines again we will eat there for sure.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 56Betty56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bamboo Room & Pioneer Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Bamboo Room & Pioneer Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing