We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place”
Review of Beach Roadhouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beach Roadhouse
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Haines
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in Cabin 2 over the weekend of the SE Alaska State Fair. The only thing that was a bit off was the lightness of the cabin, as it had vertical blinds that didn't darken the room, however we are early risers, so not too put off by it. We loved the location, it was so peaceful and beautiful. The owners, staff and the pets are great. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Beach Roadhouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 105 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed in cabin #1 for one night. It was OK. Nothing special, but clean. Nice view out the window. Looks like the main lodge is getting a make over and this could be a really neat place to stay when they finish. I would probably stay here again if in Haines. The owner who checked us in seemed very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HoneyBear22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is one of the best value accommodations in Haines, owned by a young couple (and their daughter as housekeeping). The owner is really kind, answered immediately all our needs, when we asked about laundry he just took it from us and put in their machine… They are still building it, but it’s already nice, comfortable, and in really reasonable price (~125$). We took the rooms, they are spacious although the internal organization is not optimal (spacious room but also no space for kitchenette use; spacious bathroom but not enough space for your stuff – a simple shelf would resolve it).
Bottom line: great value!

(If you’ve found this review helpful, you can let me and others know it by clicking the green Yes below)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Avi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Our room (number 2) was very comfy. Nicely set up kitchenette with the makings for coffee. In the woods to the extent that a brown bear had been sighted nearby. I would happily stay here again.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank madwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I am a soldier deployed to Afghanistan currently, I called the Beach Roadhouse from my FOB (Forward Operating Base) to make our reservations. I spoke to the owners and they couldn't have been more helpful to me than what they were. They understood my situation being deployed and trying to get things in order to transfer out of Alaska. The owners were very professional and treated me like I was some type of royalty. If you have an opportunity to stay at the Beach Roadhouse I would highly recommend that you do. However it will be a few more months before we actually stay that the hotel my first impressions were way more than I expected. Please disregard the dates I had to place something in the "When did you travel"

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank chvfd30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Beach Roadhouse was a great place to stay! Cabin 1 has an great view and the staff was very friendly. Checking in was a tad difficult but was quickly resolved. If you are looking for a place with constant staff presence - this is not the place. If you want something quiet and cozy - Beach Roadhouse is your place. Thanks Amber!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesse-Jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

After a long, cold, wintery drive from Fairbanks, it was a treat to stay here for the night. The owners are friendly, relaxed, and were kind enough to extend my stay thru the day while I waited for the ferry. The cabin is very nice, clean, warm,private, and has everything I need. The roadhouse is tucked into the woods and overlooks the water-a beautiful setting. Just a few minutes drive from town, its a great place to stay!

Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haines
0.2 mi away
Halsingland Hotel
Halsingland Hotel
#2 of 4 in Haines
137 reviews
16.2 mi away
Westmark Inn Skagway
Westmark Inn Skagway
#2 of 2 in Skagway
227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Captain's Choice Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aspen Suites Hotel Haines
0.2 mi away
House No. 1 Fort Seward B&B
16.4 mi away
Historic Skagway Inn
Historic Skagway Inn
#3 of 5 in Skagway
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Roadhouse

Address: 1 Mile Beach Road South, P.O.Box 1651, Haines, AK 99827
Location: United States > Alaska > Haines
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Haines
Price Range: $124 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Roadhouse has cabins with full kitchens, private bath, dining area, living area and separate sleeping areas. In addition, double queen rooms are available with kitchenettes. Location is quiet and close to town, while accomodations are clean and comfortable. The main lodge is being expanded to soon include a lounge and food service. Currently the lodge lounge is available for use for meetings or other gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Beach Roadhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Roadhouse Haines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing