We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Roadhouse
Nearby Hotels
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$152
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$149
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
63
24
12
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
24
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbattery pointthe ownergreat viewprivate cabinfamily runstayed nightsoff the beaten paththe main houselonger stayqueen bedfree wifiwoodstreestownloftfuton
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 104 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2011

It's something different. And I like different. I loved my trip to Alaska. I think everyone should go. This place was great and homey.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

An earlier review says the place seems to be in a constant state of construction and we found that to be the case. You also have to really know how to find it (take Beach Road southeast out of town about a mile or a little more. We ended up having to ask somebody where it was, but it is down there).

We checked in and after that never saw anybody again (except somebody doing construction work). The room was plain but had a decent kitchenette. We were there 2 nights. The room was not cleaned during that time (we don't now if that is normal or not). No phone and no net (there was a signal but we didn't have a password to get into it).

Nothing fancy but we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler98761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

I've stayed in other places in Haines-the ones right uptown, and although they were ok, crowded parking lots, loud people coming in from the bars late... The Beach Roadhouse is only a little more than a mile from downtown, but it's a world away. It was a nice family who own and manage it and they were wonderful people. Even though we were the only guests that night they gladly fired up the sauna for us. Another reviewer said it best, it isn't the Hilton, but it is the best place in Haines that I've found.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Polarbrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Our family enjoyed the quiet, private cabin and the great view. Even though we only stayed one night, it was a comfortable place to rest before the remainder of our trip. While the proprietors weren't always at the desk, a quick phone call to numbers provided gave us what we needed quickly.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank unalaska2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Very friendly owners, isn't the Hilton but definitely the best place in the area. If you have a choice go for the cabin!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews