We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Exhilarating flight with beyond beautiful views!!!

I first thought this was too much money..however, after taking this tour I can only say take it if... read more

Reviewed October 28, 2018
706bonnier
FANTASTIC!!!!

The best ever trip, a great couple of owners: she picks you up and drives you around and collects... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2018
Sharon S
Read all 153 reviews
  
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
149
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glacier bay national park great pilot dehavilland beaver mountain goats small aircraft will remember forever scenic flight west arm tremendous experience evening flight cruise ship alaska trip professional pilot flying skills once in a lifetime fantastic flight his hands
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 153 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2018

Paul and Amy were awesome. Amy took care of the paper work, reservations and picking us up. Paul was a great pilot, getting us close to the mountains so we could get some fantastic pictures. Paul was also a great narrator of the mountains and glaciers we flew over. Of all the plane, helicopter and boat rides in Alaska my wife and I took Paul and Amy's Mountain Flying Service was the best and most memorable.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We flew with Paul on an evening flight over Glacier Bay National Park. He did an excellent job of explaining what we were seeing and putting us in a great position to see the wonders of this beautiful park. It truly was the best part of your trip to Alaska.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Chadut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

Amy and Paul were able to book us for a last minute flight. We had six passengers, and went from Gustavus to Glacier Bay National Park and the surrounding areas, including ice fields, glaciers, green lush mountains, and wildlife. We had an amazing trip, and Paul and Amy were both very helpful, and made the trip spectacular. The weather happened to be just right for a very picturesque flight. Thanks so much Paul and Amy.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

Several weeks ago my wife and I went on a one hour tour from Haines over the glaciers to the west. Although the weather was not clear, it was still a very worthwhile trip and well worth the price. Would highly recommend this company.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Jager41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Beautiful flight over glaciers and the Alaskan terrain. The pilot, Paul, was very professional and very informative. All 7 of us had headsets and microphones to communicate. The plane was immaculate, warm and comfortable. Paul and Amy were very professional to deal with. They are very focused on customer service and customer satisfaction. I would fly with them again.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Markhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews