We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love me a good burger when "out the road"”
Review of 33 Mile Road House

33 Mile Road House
Ranked #5 of 18 Restaurants in Haines
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Haines, Alaska, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love me a good burger when "out the road"”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great hamburgers here, and the best is the bacon cheese burger. Also their breakfast is really good and served all day! Whenever I'm out the road, this is the place to stop and fill up.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Libby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    36
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great burgers”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

14 of us wandered into this small local restaurant on a road trip up the Haines highway. We were greeted by their friendly one year old black lab. Friendly service. Neat little roadhouse. Worth the stop for some pretty good burgers and surprisingly prompt service considering they were cooking up 14 burgers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gracieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orono, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lots of local atmosphere; snacks were great!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a pretty authentic looking local restaurant, on the Haines Rd outside Haines. A few of the local good old boys hanging around on the porch. We stopped in for a snack (root beer float, pie, home-made soup) in the middle of the afternoon. Service was good, food excellent - pie was pronounced wonderful, float good, soup really good. Four kinds of hot sauces on the tables!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rab05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inuvik, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Messy Burger”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I'm not complaining. This is good cooking. I was starving and had a veggie burger with mushrooms and Swiss. I couldn't resist the home made fries after smelling them while walking in the door. Always a good choice for hungry travellers

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth the drive.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you can make it out to 33 mile on the highway, stop at the road house. Their food is worth the trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 33 Mile Road House also viewed

 

Been to 33 Mile Road House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing