We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and friendly”
Review of Lake Louise Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glennallen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Louise Lodge
Reviewed June 10, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed here on a Sat night and few weeks ago and we LOVED it. We had dinner at the lodge, and it was delicious. She makes all of her dressings homemade and we had warm, fresh bread with our meal. It was honestly the best meal we had had in a restaurant in the past month. The lodge itself was cozy and friendly. We'd love to go back sometime and highly recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CoralReef248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Lake Louise Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 109 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2008

During an extended family trip we spent two nights here with an RV with one family staying at the lodge.

The lodge and rooms are both rustic but homey. I like another description of the RV area as ‘cluttered’, but everyone is very friendly as it is a family operation. You cannot beat the location as it overlooks the lake and boat launch.

The RV spot was $17 a night with only a power hookup but clean bathrooms and showers were included.

Be aware the bar/restaurant/lounge is ‘smoker friendly’. It seems to be a fun hangout for all the locals at night. We avoided it after 8 PM since the only smoke we wanted was from the BBQ, which they loaned us.

There is a small playground that the owner son let our Grand children share (thanks Kegan!).

The room ($125 a night) was clean although the sauna was broken. The great lake view made up for that. Breakfast was included with the room.

We all had breakfast there one morning and it was homey, but not memorable.

It is about 25 minutes off the main Glennallen highway, with only the last mile being gravel. Great views all along the way. A bit off the beaten path, but we found it well worth the trip.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nomad_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2008

This is a "homey" lodge with a nice bar area, a spectacular view and wondorful owners. We chatted for hours about Alaska and the general Lake Louise area. The place is a bit messy with a lot of things going on and a lot of stuff around in the yard, but the setting and the staff make up for all of this. If you could book the king-bed room, upstairs, when there was a display of the aurora, you would have a picture window looking straight across a dark lake at the light show. We were nbot so lucky in May, as it was light all night.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerryogorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2008

We have stayed here over the years off and on. The environment is always friendly all year around. We have stayed in the lodge rooms, cabins and in our RV in the lots provided. They are always helpful when an need arises. sorry no pictures right now. But will submit next time.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlaskansInAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaquito, Owner at Lake Louise Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2008

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our lodge. It has been in our family since 1985 with a recent purchase from my parents in 2007. We hope to serve you again in the years to come!!

With appreciation for your kind words,

John and Yvette Delaquito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2006

Glenallen itself is quite boring and since we wanted to go in direction of Anchorage I wanted to find something on the Glenn Highway. Someone at the Hub gasstation in Glenallen advised us the Lake Louise Lodge, about a 25-30 minute drive from the big intersection [-]. I believe it's not mentioned in the main travel books, but it's certainly worth considering, particularly as the best accommodation in Glenallen is "overpriced" according to the Lonely Planet. The rooms in the lodge are nice and authentic. It's a clean place and very nicely situated on the lake. The bar is very cosy and they serve pretty good food! There is a tv area and you can pop in one of the many available dvd's and video's free of charge. There is a also pool table. Staff is friendly and the rates are very decent (85 for a triple room). I'm glad that we came here and it is for sure worth it to drive a few extra miles passed Glenallen if you're heading towards Anchorage anyway!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Flying_Dutchguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcello4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank nicola c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glennallen hotels
32.3 mi away
Antler's Rest Bed and Breakfast
36.7 mi away
Alaska Copper River B&B
Alaska Copper River B&B
#1 of 5 in Glennallen
64 reviews
36.5 mi away
Aura Borealis Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Northern Nights Campground and RV Park
Show Prices

Been to Lake Louise Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Louise Lodge

Address: HC01 Box 1716, Glennallen, AK 99588
Location: United States > Alaska > Glennallen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Glennallen
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Lake Louise Hotel Glennallen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing