We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Louise Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Glennallen
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Caribou Hotel(Glennallen)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheep Mountain Lodge(Glacier View)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
59
37
9
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
37
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat placeoff the beaten pathbeautiful settingcomfortable roomgreat breakfastjohnlodgedrivefishingboatscanoehuntingsummer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 109 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We just spent one night, but it was a good experience. Arrived in time to explore the area and then relax on the mini-deck by our room where the family labrador politely joined us. The lodge is beautiful, inside and out. Service was excellent. Dinner was great. Room was nice. Did hear neighbor coming in LATE that night, but was warned of their arrival by the hosts. Complementary breakfast was tastey and there was plenty of it. This is a lovely area and I wish we had more time to spend there. Picked blueberries on the road of the way!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

After 9 days and about 3,500 miles driving up from California our night at Lake Louise was sublime. We were traveling with our big old black lab and the owners made special accommodations for him. He was able to join their yellow labs romping on the lawn overlooking the lake while we sat in Adirondack chairs sipping chardonnay. What a beautiful view, what a way to celebrate being back home in Alaska, all we needed was a couple of mosquito coils. The room that we were in even had a sauna, but we were too relaxed to use it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squiditz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

What a superb location this property has and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
What detracts from this property are the stairs which are steep, some with inadequate or no handrails, which are quite hazardous.
Some of the rooms are noisy as they are located quite near directly the power generator. Whilst it is appreciated that power does need to be generated, in some rooms the noise is quite intrusive and does effect sleep quality.
Safety was also a concern with a block of 2 x 4 falling from a landing onto the head of one member of our family, resulting in intervention by EMS. I do think the owners should pay more attention to safety of customers.

Room Tip: Ensure you ask for a room where generator noise is less. Take care when using any stairs. The gradient on some is very steep and others have inadequate handrails or none at all. Real potential for injury.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kruzinoldguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We enjoyed our stay and the fabulous hospitality of everyone at Lake Louise Lodge. We traveled with family and stayed in two fabulous rooms (I believe #4 and #5) which had a deck overlooking the beautiful vistas of Lake Louise. We dined in the bar and the food was good. We also received a complimentary breakfast, with 4 menu options to choose from -- I had eggs, toast and hash browns and many coffee refills. The rooms do have pretty thin walls, but we were fortunate that this didn't affect a good nights sleep (I always turn on the white noise app on my cell phone when traveling) so it wasn't bad at all. All in all it was a perfect place to stay at the end of our busy trek across Southeastern AK - very serene and peaceful setting. Thank you to everyone at the Lake Louise Lodge for making our evening stay such an enjoyable one!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms overlooking the lake with private balconies . . .I believe they are #4 and #5
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DyPurc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. The owners/staff were very friendly & accomodating. Quiet & peaceful. The rooms facing the lake had a balcony which was enjoyable until the usual mammoth northern mosquitos chased us away.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the lake have a great balcony & wonderful view. No fitness center or swimming pool which wasn't an issue.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fraulin5spd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews