We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alyeska
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ski Inn(Girdwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn At Whittier(Whittier)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle River Motel(Eagle River)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Parkwood Inn(Anchorage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,316)
Filter reviews
2,316 results
Traveler rating
1,541
527
143
65
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,541
527
143
65
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglaciers restaurantski resorthiking trailsmountain topbeautiful hoteltram ridedouble muskyhot tubpond cafeaurora barturnagain armcable carlift ticketsmountain viewski seasonski liftnorthern lights
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 2,316 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was always friendly. Restaurants were reasonably priced with great views of the mountains. Fantastic walking trails. We saw quite a few moose in the property. Only downfall was the amount of rain in this area compared to Anchorage but no fault of the resort. Would recommend!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My fiancé surprised me with an overnight trip to this beautiful property on the last night of my visit. He had ordered the romance package that came with flowers, chocolates and strawberries, and champagne. Our 7th floor room overlooked the mountains and skating pond in the back of the hotel. Don't forget to pack a swimsuit as the pool and spa are a great after being in the cold weather. Later in the evening, we enjoyed relaxing in the heated indoor, saltwater pool and spa. Upon returning to our room, we found the turndown service had been by and left chocolates on our pillow, which was such a nice touch. After a terrific night, I slept in and he chose to get in a workout at the fitness center and he said it was very good and ran close to having all the equipment of his regular gym. Following an excellent late breakfast at the hotel and thanks to the hotel offering late checkout, we hiked a little on the trails behind the property before we had to return to the room and get packed for the drive to Anchorage. The Hotel Alyeska will be a regular visit for us after we get married and travel back to the area to visit friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've visited Alyeska Resort a few times and every time is a pleasant experience. The tram ride is fun and if the weather is cooperative, hiking is good. The pool facilities are beautiful! (salt water pool!) The whirlpool is large and right next to the windows that look out on the mountain.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnimplesAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel Alyeska is a first class hotel nestled at the base of the ski resort of the same name. It's definitely on the fancy side when compared with our other lodgings in Alaska, but we felt comfortable wearing casual clothing. The parking lot tended to be nearly full, even in early May, almost prompting me to use the valet parking, which I prefer to avoid. The staff were uniformly polite, and our room was very attractive and comfortable. The rates at this time of year were very reasonable.

Room Tip: Our room was on an upper floor, which was quiet and had a nice view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cabdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family was visiting from out of state, so we decided to spend a night in Girdwood at the Alyeska Hotel. I have stayed at the hotel multiple times and have never been disappointed. My experience with staff has been wonderful and everyone has been very personable. The pool and hot tub are a must, especially after a day of outdoor activities. The overall ambiance of the hotel feels both luxurious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Halley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews