We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Girdwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glacier View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 10 Girdwood B&B and Inns
Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Marvellous place”
Reviewed July 31, 2009

We only stayed there for one nigth but it was a pity.. The place was very nice. The owner, Connie, was very nice and her breakfast was marvelous. She had breakfast with us and another couple and we had a really good time. I strongly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerniyPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    8
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
11
28
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin,TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2008

We went there on our first anniversary and the way Connie treated us was terrible.The directions she gave us were not clear as one of the sign boards was broken.So, we had to call her a couple of times to get proper directions.After we got in ,she was very abusive.She was using 4 letter words and said that she was pissed cuz we called her a couple of times for directions.She actually seemed like a psycho.We could not sleep the whole night as my wife was so very disturbed and scared. Also, her bathroom door was broken and she started blaming us for that. She made a terrible breakfast too as the eggs were completely burnt(and obviously she blamed us again for her bad mood!! ).On the whole it was a terrible experience and i think she is the only dark spot in the beautiful land of Alaska.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Scott_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2008

We stayed here for a night with my partner's parents and Connie proved to be an exceptional hostess. The breakfast in the morning was simply outstanding and she was more than willing to cook more but we were completely stuffed. She also shared lots of stories with us about life in Girdwood and gave great recommendations on things to do i.e. trails etc and places to eat.

This really is a beautifully furnished home and the front of the house is covered in beautiful fuschia hanging baskets - these really were amazing.

Guests have access to a hot tub and a common area within the house that has beautiful views (even when the mountains were covered in fog - we can only imagine what it is like when it is clear). Tea and coffee is available and Connie has a big jar of biscuits that you can tuck into at any time (a lovely touch).

The rooms were very clean, guests share a bathroom (which was very clean and big) and the beds were big and comfy. Connie provides dressing gowns and slippers in the rooms - again a lovely touch.

Overall we all really enjoyed our stay and we would stay here again.

  • Liked — The breakfast was amazing
  • Disliked — Nothing, we all enjoyed it a lot.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2007

We stayed in the Mountain View Room for 1 night. Large room, with elegant bath, gorgeous antiques and very comfortable bed.
Spectacular glacier views and a delicious breakfast. Connie graciously allowed us to do a load of laundry and told us great stories about growing up in Girdwood (which is a beautiful resort town).

Arnie & Donna

  • Liked — Room & View & Breakfast
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArnieDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Girdwood
0.5 mi away
Ski Inn
Ski Inn
#2 of 2 in Girdwood
26 reviews
19.1 mi away
Inn At Whittier
Inn At Whittier
#1 of 1 in Whittier
304 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Alyeska
Hotel Alyeska
#1 of 2 in Girdwood
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Bird Creek Motel & RV Park
Bird Creek Motel & RV Park
#1 of 1 in Bird Creek
5 reviews
23.7 mi away
Midnight Sun Log Cabins
Midnight Sun Log Cabins
#3 of 3 in Moose Pass
35 reviews
23.4 mi away
Highland Glen Lodge
Highland Glen Lodge
#15 of 127 in Anchorage
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Glacier View Bed & Breakfast
Address: Timberline Road, Girdwood, Anchorage, AK
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Girdwood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Girdwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing