We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALASKAN STAY”

Bud and Carol's B & B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Girdwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bud and Carol's B & B
Ranked #4 of 10 Girdwood B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 11, 2012

excellent place to stay, very modern, clean, nice place, great breakfast with fresh sour dough bread, close to mountain loved the place, and carols hospitality, would highly recommend it to anyone, like a home away from home ted and janet june 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ted G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Bud and Carol's B & B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 51 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

What a comfortable, spacious room and beautiful setting at the foot of Mt Alyeska in this ski community. Owner Carol was very friendly. The kitchen was stocked, including warm fresh bread; at your convenience you helped yourself.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lynn_and_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed for a 2 day ski excursion to Alyeska. The B& B is absolutely spotless, the rooms functional and the location right in the middle of everything (while being quiet of course). The hostess is very friendly and helpful. You occupy one of 2 rooms in the downstairs part of the house, and have access to a big kitchen. Breakfast was a bit disappointing as most items are in single serving, ready made packages. It is probably useful to extend the life time of items, but feels a bit institutional. However, breakfast does come with fresh, home made bread and the occasional moose sausage. Overall, I would gladly stay again. Oh and the showers, are hot hot hot (in a good way) with tremendous water pressure. Worth the visit!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 100Honkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We've stayed at Bud and Carol's B&B a number of times because of their incredible hospitality, cozy and comfortable accommodations, mostly while traveling for pleasure to the Girdwood area. Having to attend an event in Girdwood that would end late on a snowy January evening, I was pleased to learn I could get an almost last minute reservation. Coming here is always like coming home, to a very nice home. The rooms are cozy and comfortable, and there's plenty of hot water for a soothing jacuzzi too. The common area includes a complete kitchen, and early each morning our hosts have the coffee pot ready, a freshly baked loaf of bread, fruit, cheese, eggs and more ready for a healthy breakfast.

Room Tip: Do make reservations as far in advance as possible, as this is a popular B&B
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hookedonBristolBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

we had a great time here..room was cosy ,,kitchen was clean and stocked up, hostess was nice and friendly and very nice views

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeetuJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here. Very down to earth, easy to find, near the ski lift.

Carol made everything very easy, left us a key.

The room was clean, the jacuzzi great.

Breakfast was fine, mostly cereal, yogurt, juice, etc.

Great stop on way to Kenai Peninsula or Whittier area.

Room Tip: Both rooms are about equal. Neither had a great view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshua b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

we have stayed at Bud and Carol's several times and always thoroughly enjoyed their warm hospitality and their concern for the comfort of their guests. The rooms are comfortable, very spacious and nicely decorated, and we particularly like the common room, which is spacious and has a nice table to gather with family or friends and share a meal, as the common room has a nice stove and refrigerator and plenty of dishes, etc. Nice too if one dines out in Girdwood and brings home a "doggie bag" to put in the frig for a snack the next day. For us Alaskans just out for a day or two for a relaxing good time away from home, this is perfect.
What makes it most special is our hosts, two really terrific Alaskans who know how to make folks feel welcome... and we've met some very interesting, nice people who were sharing the other guest room. Never a dull moment here, but privacy if one wants it too.

Room Tip: Both rooms are very nice.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hookedonBristolBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Girdwood
0.5 mi away
Ski Inn
Ski Inn
#2 of 2 in Girdwood
28 reviews
19.4 mi away
Inn At Whittier
Inn At Whittier
#1 of 1 in Whittier
315 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Alyeska
Hotel Alyeska
#1 of 2 in Girdwood
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Bird Creek Motel & RV Park
Bird Creek Motel & RV Park
#1 of 1 in Bird Creek
8 reviews
25.0 mi away
Summit Lake Lodge
Summit Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Moose Pass
372 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alyeska Hideaway
Alyeska Hideaway
#3 of 3 in Girdwood
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bud and Carol's B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bud and Carol's B & B

Address: PO Box 767, Girdwood, Anchorage, AK 99587-0767
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Girdwood
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Girdwood
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing