We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints here!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Girdwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carriage House Accommodations - Inn & Cottages
Ranked #2 of 10 Girdwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed 2 evenings in the Coach room. Plenty of room for 2 adults in a king and 1 child with a twin fold up bed. Room was equipped with darkening shades and a soft down comforter. Rachel served the best breakfast on our travels! She had a variety of homecooked choices and filled special requests for those guests who wanted something different. The area is clean and homey and the host family (including dog) were all super friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reba D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carriagehousebandb, Owner at Carriage House Accommodations - Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Cooking the guests breakfast is my favorite part of what I do here at The Carriage House and catering to guests dietary needs is my pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 152 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

Carriage House is excellent place. Great place to stay over, Hosts assist with all information and planning for area activities. Food is outstanding, accommodations clean and comfortable and accessible. Great place to stay. Best in Girdwood and within reasonable distance of Girdwood.

Room Tip: all rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AbsolutelyA-Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carriagehousebandb, Owner at Carriage House Accommodations - Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Glad you liked everything, we strive for guest satisfaction, and truly enjoy when we achieve it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here one night on our way from Anchorage to Seward and liked it so much we booked on our return trip as well. Rachel and Jake just go on living while we visitors enjoy the B&B rooms downstairs including a nice sitting area outside, a lawn and pleasant view. Hosts friendly and helpful; great breakfast in their hand built dinning room upstairs and bedrooms very private, clean and comfortable with nice shared guest kitchen and dinning area downstairs. We'll be back!

Room Tip: The Coach Room and Surrey Room are a bit more private but all have their own bathrooms and home was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gretchen582014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carriagehousebandb, Owner at Carriage House Accommodations - Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

We are glad you enjoyed the amenities, the Carriage House is designed with the guests in mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed in about a half dozen places during our 2 weeks in Alaska and this was one of our favorites. The rooms were clean and very comfortable (and well away from the family living quarters, so it felt very private), and the breakfast was delicious! Rachel was a great hostess/cook and had no problem accommodating us (as vegetarians). We also saw a black bear in the yard one evening (until Stella chased it off)!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quesboc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carriagehousebandb, Owner at Carriage House Accommodations - Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

The Carriage house is designed with the guests on the first level, with their own kitchen, living and dining areas, and the second level is a beautiful timber frame "lodge-like" room where breakfast is served and the guest congregate in the morning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed at the Carriage House B&B in Girdwood for the second time. What great hosts. Rachel and Jake are great hosts. The breakfast the next morning was wonderful and we had a great time talking to Rachel and Jake.

Room Tip: We stayed in two different rooms during opur visits, and both were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carriagehousebandb, Owner at Carriage House Accommodations - Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

At the Carriage House B&B we enjoy what we do, and were glad to see it shows...thank
you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed one night in September and found the B&B to be welcoming and comforting. The house was full and yet their was space for all. Found the B&B to be convenient to eateries and the nearby path to downtown provide a short walk without using a car. Great breakfast and warm host. Would recommend to friends without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carriagehousebandb, Owner at Carriage House Accommodations - Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We don't stay very much at bed & breakfasts.....I don't like staying at peoples homes...Some can be great, but, some can make you feel like your imposing..We stayed at this B & B...The owner Rachel was the best host anyone could be...The rooms are large, clean and away from where the owners live..It is like staying at your own private home..You have a good sized room with a private bath..Everything is clean and very comfortable..There is a kitchen for your own convenience...A living room that can be used...All for your own privacy..Rachel makes a huge breakfast that is very good....Anything you might want is provided...I would love to eat like that everyday..I can't say enough about Rachel, she is so kind and easy going...This is a wonderful stay for a tired traveler...I would go back in a heart beat......She also made arrangments for what we wanted to do in that area...Thank you Rachel for a great stay....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bankrbabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carriagehousebandb, Owner at Carriage House Accommodations - Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for your kind review! The B&B rooms occupy the first level of this Inn, along with a guest kitchen, dining and living room, offering guests a personal common area to relax and stay a while.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Girdwood
0.2 mi away
Ski Inn
Ski Inn
#2 of 2 in Girdwood
30 reviews
19.7 mi away
Inn At Whittier
Inn At Whittier
#1 of 1 in Whittier
317 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Alyeska
Hotel Alyeska
#1 of 2 in Girdwood
2,191 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alyeska Hideaway
Alyeska Hideaway
#3 of 3 in Girdwood
24 reviews
22.4 mi away
A Goldenview Bed and Breakfast
A Goldenview Bed and Breakfast
#18 of 126 in Anchorage
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House Accommodations - Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Accommodations - Inn & Cottages

Address: 388 Crow Creek Road, P.O. Box 355, Girdwood, Anchorage, AK 99587
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Girdwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Girdwood
Price Range: $100 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carriage House Accommodations is a small boutique property offering craftsman style B&B guest rooms and private cottages crafted in rustic elegance for the discerning traveler in mind. Quietly set on 2 acres along California Creek on the edge of the Chugach state and national forest, yet just on the edge of town directly across from Alaska's amazing Double Musky Restaurant and 1 mile from Alyeska Ski Resort on the free shuttle route. Open Year round ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing