We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch Alaskan Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Girdwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Eagle River
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Notch Alaskan Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

If you're looking for a comfortable yet authentic quintessential Alaskan experience, this is the place for you. My daughter and I stayed at the Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast last winter while visiting Girdwood to ski. Ron and Michelle were great hosts who opened their beautiful craftsman home to us. They honor the guest who would prefer privacy and visit with those who are looking for that kind of experience. Relaxing in the outdoor jacuzzi is amazing, especially during a snowfall.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
160
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rising Sun, Maryland
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I came and stayed here for our 32 anniversary. It was incredible. I have a bad back and was worried about the bed. It was amazing!!. It just wasn't the bed every detail of our stay made you feel like home. Not only was it a beautiful place to stay but the people there were so friendly and helpful to give you ideas of what to see and do. The shower in the room was amazing. Michelle was our cook who made an amazing breakfast. The muffins were to die for. Not to mention homemade cookies that were placed in our room every afternoon. If you like to be spoiled this is the place to go. I hated to leave. You will not be disappointed. Don't forget your bathing suit. They have a wonderful hot tub that was the finishing touch of the evening. They also went out of there way to send back something I forgot. Hats off to Ron and Michelle
From the Rixham's In Rising Sun Maryland

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJ69Z28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon and it was the most perfect place we stayed at on our entire trip. The hosts were great. The food was amazing. The room was gorgeous and the hot tub was a life saver. Our only was regret was that we only stayed one night here. Could not recommend more. GO GO GO GO.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfumike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We only had a brief overnight stay on our trip up from Kenai to our cruise departure port of Whittier, but wished we could have spent more time here.

Our hosts and fellow guests were really nice folks, and the breakfast was delicious. A full menu breakfast cooked to order.

The B&B is set among beautiful forest, of which we had views from our room, named the “Creekside Room”

This room has best quality comfortable queen bed in a separate bedroom. The bathroom is huge, and I really enjoyed the bath tub. It has a luxurious water jet massage tub with advanced electronic controls – just perfect after a big day’s driving and touring.

There is a separate public area sitting room for games/books/DVD library and coffee. The free WiFi works very well and is fast.

This is a great place to come and stay and it’s good to see they are maintaining the high standard and expectation set by the numerous positive reviews in TA.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brizzyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Michelle and Ron have created one of the nicest bed and breakfasts we've ever been in. The rooms are extremely spacious and comfortable, there's a nice lounge with the hot tub outside. The breakfasts are wonderful, cooked to order with sourdough or buttermilk pancakes as well as other choices. Both hosts are extremely warm and friendly, they are full of good suggestions.

There are only three rooms so it's not noisy or crowded. They have a washer and dryer for your use which is really convenient. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmadeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I agree with the other reviewers. This is a great place to stay. Michelle and Ron are warm and helpful hosts, the house is beautifu land very comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobjennings101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JedC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I just want to join the chorus of those who have given Ron and Michelle uniformly perfect ratings. They are well deserved. Great lay-out, beautiful house, fantastic breakfast, lovely people. I couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JedC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Girdwood
0.9 mi away
Ski Inn
Ski Inn
#2 of 2 in Girdwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
18.8 mi away
Inn At Whittier
Inn At Whittier
#1 of 1 in Whittier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Alyeska
Hotel Alyeska
#1 of 2 in Girdwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Alyeska Hideaway
Alyeska Hideaway
#3 of 3 in Girdwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
24.9 mi away
Summit Lake Lodge
Summit Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Moose Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
19.2 mi away
Glacier View Suites
Glacier View Suites
#3 of 4 in Whittier
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast
Address: 739 Vail Drive, PO Box 1398, Girdwood, Anchorage, AK 99587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Girdwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Girdwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the woods high atop Vail Drive, Hidden Creek Bed & Breakfast offers a place to surround yourself with nature, while soaking up the luxurious comforts of this beautiful craftsman home. This top-end B&B is located in Girdwood, Alaska. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hidden Creek Hotel Girdwood
Hidden Creek b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing