We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some folks have the gift of hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Girdwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We spent two (2) nights at this wonderful B&B. Michelle and Ron both have the gift of hospitality making folks feel welcome to their home. The Creekside suite was perfect for my wife and myself giving us our own space to relax on our vacation. There are lots of little touches that these folks provide that make the stay special. The freshly baked cookies, the stands for your bags, the spa robes, the individualized breakfast menus, the good conversation, etc. There is a reason their ratings are so high. It's because their service is near perfect.

Room Tip: The Creekside suite has a living area, a bedroom and a large bath with a great walk in shower. This...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CentexHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 253 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hidden Creek during our first visit to Alaska. Everything about our trip went beautifully and our night at Hidden Creek was a special bonus. Ron and Michelle are perfect hosts and the guest area of their home is spacious and comfortable with every convenience one might need or want. The sheets were the best we have ever experienced away from home. The food was delicious. We hope to return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lfmonroe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Everything was perfect. The room was spacious and clean. The towels, linens and pillows were plush. The fixtures are all top-notch. The jet tub in the Creekside room is to die for. The common room is very comfortable with complimentary coffee and tea and many guide and photo books. A lot of thought obviously went into the design of the entire house, which is in Craftsman style. There is a large stained glass window in the dining room that is a work of art, and the tile work in the bathroom is custom. The breakfasts are made to order, there is a wide choice each morning ranging from decadent to diet, and portion sizes can be varied since they are made to order. All the food we tried was prepared right and delicious. The only downside is we are now spoiled for any other B and B.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanisMajor5960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This place is beautiful, absolutely beautiful and that goes for the food as well. Bailey(their dog) is very friendly and Ron and Michelle are a hoot. They not only cook a great breakfast but are great conversationalist. They had us laughing every morning and helped with anything you needed from where to eat to where to hike. Very friendly and if we are every in Girdwood again, this is the place we are staying.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We were a party of five and stayed with Ron and Michelle overnite on July 5th. This is the nicest B&B you will find, anywhere! Great location, well planned and prepared down to the last detail. This is a great place to spend several days and make it your base for side trips. The breakfast menu is varied and delicious. And the cookies waiting in our room when we arrived were like from an upscale bakery! Everything was top notch and first class. We will be going back for several days.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My wife & I on my first trip to Alsaka, this June (2012), stayed at this neat little B&B and were pleaantly surprised. Considering that it was pouring rain the day we landed in Anchorage and I was wondering whether the weather would get any better, Hidden Creek was a lovely place to start our vacation. Our hosts Michelle & Ron made us feel very much at home. The building was designed from the ground up to be a B&B and our room was perfect. Spacious, clean, luxurious ... Freshly baked cookies, free wifi, DVD with movies and thoughtful little touches everywhere. And that was just my first impression. The next morning we went up for breakfast and that was a joy. Michelle and Ron had a personalized gourmet a la carte menu created for every guest. Pancakes, eggs, reindeer sausage -- you name it, we had a choice of whatever we wanted for a delicious, sumptuous breakfast. We were treated like family. We highly recommend Hidden Creek as a great place to stay in the Anchorage area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Alaska Wildflower room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JagiShahani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Luxurious accommodations, with plenty of space and attention to detail. Private Bathrooms, common areas and sleeping areas were all exquisite. Delicious gourmet made-to-order breakfasts and heavenly fresh-baked cookies made for a tasty stay. Our hosts were gracious and helpful without being intrusive. We heartily recommend the treasure and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Girdwood
0.9 mi away
Ski Inn
Ski Inn
#2 of 2 in Girdwood
28 reviews
18.8 mi away
Inn At Whittier
Inn At Whittier
#1 of 1 in Whittier
315 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Alyeska
Hotel Alyeska
#1 of 2 in Girdwood
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Highland Glen Lodge
Highland Glen Lodge
#14 of 126 in Anchorage
78 reviews
24.9 mi away
Summit Lake Lodge
Summit Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Moose Pass
372 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alyeska Hideaway
Alyeska Hideaway
#3 of 3 in Girdwood
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast

Address: 739 Vail Drive, PO Box 1398, Girdwood, Anchorage, AK 99587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Girdwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Girdwood
Price Range: $160 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the woods high atop Vail Drive, Hidden Creek Bed & Breakfast offers a place to surround yourself with nature, while soaking up the luxurious comforts of this beautiful craftsman home. This top-end B&B is located in Girdwood, Alaska. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hidden Creek Hotel Girdwood
Hidden Creek b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing