We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and gluten free”

Jack Sprat Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Girdwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $38
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Established in 2001, Jack Sprat serves carnivores and vegans side-by-side! Our slogan is "Fat & Lean World Cuisine" which allows for healthy and decadent flavors from around the globe. You will find humanely raised meats, local & sustainably caught seafood and plenty of vegetarian dishes on the menu. Jack Sprat is committed to providing the community of Girdwood and its visitors with the highest quality of food and service. We create a fun & relaxing atmosphere for everyone to enjoy. Stop in for weekend brunch or come in for dinner any night of the week. Reservations are recommended.
Denver
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent and gluten free”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Excellent halibut with white beans. Loved that it was gluten free. Make a reservation. We arrived at 6 on a sunday and ended up sitting at the tiny bar. We watched the kitchen and they seemed top notch. Salads were awesome.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieInDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    134
    29
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Get a Reservation especially if its raining!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Went here based on TA ratings. Did not disappoint ! Very limited indoor seating so make a reservation if raining. We walked in & sat @ cramped bar area overlooking kitchen. It was fun to watch & talk with some locals. Halibut & Cioppino were really good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Heel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mevasseret Zion, Israel
Level Contributor
147 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Best restaurant we have had in our 3 weeks trip to Alaska”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

It was a perfect dinner. It was ״full house" when we arrived at 8pm and we were happy we reserved a place! The atmosphere was happy warm friendly and young, the service was superb with kindness, patience , no hurry in between dishes, and making sure we enjoy, and the food was delicious!!!! Best meal we have had in Alaska during our 3 weeks vacation here (and we certainly experienced many good places!).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Idit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, oregon
Level Contributor
271 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“One of the best egg Benedicts ever!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us and we are so happy we listened! We sat in the atrium area which was very pleasant. The menu is thoughtfully prepared for all tastes. The food is amazingly fresh and deliciously prepared. We both ordered the smoke salmon eggs Benedict and it was wonderful! The waitress was efficient and cheerful. A most delightful experience overall. This is a popular restaurant and I can understand why!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank costaricatravel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lometa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy cafe with an Alaskan feel”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Cute café with delectable food. The pasta dish was to die for and the desserts were out of this world. Cozy and homey feel.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Sprat Restaurant also viewed

Girdwood, Anchorage
Girdwood, Anchorage
 
Girdwood, Anchorage
 

Been to Jack Sprat Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing