We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool view!!”

Alyeska Aerial Tram
Book In Advance
More Info
$149.00*
and up
Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional...
Ranked #3 of 38 things to do in Girdwood
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Canandaigua
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cool view!!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were hoping to hike up and ride down, but the weather got in the way - the trail was washed out... we did dinner instead at the Seven Glaciers - managed to keep it under $100

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank keerasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    194
    57
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, NH
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Great view from the top. We went in mid-june so there was still a decent amount of snow. Find a coupon for 50% off and it's worth the trip

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank vcapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
69 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Free ride down!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We took advantage of the "free ride down" offer and had a great hike up on the North Face Trail. The trail is steep in places, but if you are fit enough for the 2200 foot ascent you will enjoy this hike. There were still lovely wildflowers i nthe meadows near the top.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Enzian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodward, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have tried to do this the last three trips to Alaska. One day everything was cloudy so we did not waste our time or $$, the next time it was closed for maintenance, but the third time was definitely the charm. We rode up during the "Blueberry Festival", and had clear views up into the mountains and all the way down to "the arm". We stayed up at the top and watched the crazies on their mountain bikes as they rode back down, and also watched the hang gliders. The roundhouse museum at the top was interesting, and even has items from Tommie Moe and Hilary Linde (olympic downhill skiers).

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mustang2447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
235 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Cool!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This was fun! This is at the Ayleska Hotel. The tram is transportation up to the ski trails, the round house, and Seven Glaciers restaurant. Terrific views while going up the mountain!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank kdp43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alyeska Aerial Tram also viewed

 

Been to Alyeska Aerial Tram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing