We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt right at home, right away”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sitzmark

Sitzmark
Ranked #16 of 24 Restaurants in Girdwood
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Felt right at home, right away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Big food and great local beer...just what we wanted. We even stumbled in on trivia night and despite there being two of us, we finished in 4th place! You will fill like a local here.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank EuroBish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    10
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“fun music space”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

We caught a few songs of a live show here on a Saturday night and had a great time. Unfortunately didn't have a chance to eat here but it's worth checking out for at least a drink - the ceilings are sooo cool! Trust me, you'll dream about them. And the band was good, though of course that might just be luck of the draw.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank thornsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west point, ny
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“live music on weekends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

the only reason we went was for the live music. it might be only friday or saturday night. i can't remember. nothing in alaska is ever very crowded. for such a nice bar, i was surprised by how few people (including locals) were here. we were staying at the alyeska hotel. the band was amazing. great. drinks were so so. they stopped selling all food, which was disappointing. it's light out in summer until midnight which is cool and they have a fire pit outside which is also nice. pool tables also.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetraveldotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun night spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Nothing overly special about this place. However, the sandwhiches were pretty good and the drinks were strong. The only real "nightlife" spot in Alyeska.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fun_traveler1380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Solid apres ski joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

If you accept the Sitzmark for what it is...a slope-side apres ski bar, then you'll be very pleased with its food and beer, and you'll love the view of the mountain. The food is surprisingly good for "bar" food. On weekends when the lifts stop operating for the night, the bar has live rock 'n roll. You're better off skiing/boarding or walking here because the parking is hard to come by.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlaskanAmbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sitzmark also viewed

 

Been to Sitzmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing