We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great glacier adventure.

Doing the Mushin experience was my daughter's most important item on her "Bucket List". Their... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
alexazpiroz
,
Cancun, Mexico
Hooked on Alpine Air

Did Prince William glacier landing tour with Rachael and Martin.. They were the best!! Friendly... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
angelar52018
,
Girdwood, Alaska
via mobile
Read all 755 reviews
  
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveler rating
720
19
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
19
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glacier landing dog sledding helicopter ride once in a lifetime punch bowl glacier great pilot prince william sound mountain goats flightseeing tour small helicopter ground staff office staff bucket list highlight of our trip amazing experience iditarod race safety briefing
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Doing the Mushin experience was my daughter's most important item on her "Bucket List".
Their facilities and equipment are first class. Their staff is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. The helicopter pilot also courteous and friendly and always safety oriented. On the glacier, the staff was fabulous and their instruction, care and love for their dogs is like non-other. The pictures I was able to take were first class and I would definitively recommend this experience to anyone.

Thank alexazpiroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Did Prince William glacier landing tour with Rachael and Martin.. They were the best!! Friendly, informative, and went above and beyond to make our ride spectacular. Will be back to Alaska and will definitely fly with Alpine Air again!

Hooked on Alpine Air,

Amy and Angela

Thank angelar52018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpineAirAlaska, Manager at Alpine Air Alaska, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Amy and Angela,

It was a pleasure to meet you show you the beautiful backcountry and glaciers in the Chugach Mountains. Glad to hear you enjoyed Spencer Glacier and seeing all those moose! Stay in touch. We look forward to seeing you here again.

Sincerely,

Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Speechless...
W choose 1hour program - airland to 20mile glacier.
Our flight was the most special memory, me, wife and my daughter.
That seanes makes us beyond our expressions.
Thank you alpine air and especially taylor, Kindly and skillful pilot ever seen!

알래스카에서의 가장 값진경험! 너무좋았습니다. 스태프들의 친절함은 말할수 없고요 1시간짜리 비행이 너무 짧게 느껴지는 순간이었어요. 원래 계획된 비행시간보다 10분이나 더 비행해준 조종사에게 너무 고맙다는 말 다시 한번 해주고 싶어서 글 남깁니다. 가격이 조금 있어서 고민스러웠는데 만족감은 수십배였어요.

Thank Relax820534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpineAirAlaska, Manager at Alpine Air Alaska, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for spending part of your time in Alaska with us. We appreciate your outstanding review. It was wonderful meeting your family. We are particularly glad that your daughter got to live her dream and step right into the landscape of her favorite movie, Frozen. If you are back this way, please stop in and say hi, take a tour, or try an intro heli flight.

All the best,

Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

This was the highlight of our week in Alaska. and it Did Not Let Us Down. We had know idea what the helicopter ride would be like but was amazing! The dog sled was also fantastic. Couldn't say enough about the staff. From getting you dressed to go, to the ride to the top of glacier, to the dog sled ride, and back. Just wonderful so friendly and informative. Loved the puppy too! We have told everyone this is the trip to take. Four from Ohio

Thank cinj0e2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpineAirAlaska, Ground Crew at Alpine Air Alaska, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Hi Four from Ohio,

I'm so glad to hear that your glacier dog sledding trip was the highlight of your trip to Alaska! Thank you for including us in your Alaska adventures! We fly year-round and would love to see you here again for another WOW experience!

Sincerely,

Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

I've flown in helicopters in a few states now and I absolutely LOVED flying in Alaska. Don't debate it, honestly. It's 100% worth it. And the folks at Alpine Air were awesome and friendly and super helpful. We had a wonderful flight and landed on a glacier and drank from the water (and I suggest you do it the "hard way"... it was fantastic and I could go for some more right now).

Thank andy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpineAirAlaska, Ground Crew at Alpine Air Alaska, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Hi Andy S,

Thank you for going on a flight with us and taking the time to write a review. Alaska is truly a beautiful place to fly, with so much glaciated wilderness to explore! Hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in AK! We hope to see you here again!

Sincerely,

Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic trip. Did it twice within a few days and they gave a 10% discount for the second trip. Professional, courteous and safety conscious on top of being a great way to see so much of this beautiful state and its wildlife. Highly recommend!!

Thank suzannek54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpineAirAlaska, Manager at Alpine Air Alaska, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Hi Suzanne,
It was our pleasure to meet you and your family. Your trips show that every day is a little bit different and each tour changes slightly by weather, pilot, glacier, and wildlife sightings. What a fun way to see our state! We offer this 10% discount no matter how many times you return so please keep us in mind if you find yourself in our neck of the woods again.
Thank you for your visit and we wish you all the best,
-Sasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

We spent a week traveling around Anchorage and neighboring cities. we were fortunate to be able to book their helicopter/dog sled tour on Aug 31 - the last day of their season. Our trip would have not been complete if did not get to do this. Such an amazing experience to fly over the greenery and come onto a beautiful white glacier. We had some free time to play with the dogs and guides were really welcoming and informative. The sled ride was also fantastic and we highly recommend it. They provide the outer wear so you don't need to worry about warm clothing and gear

Thank Natasha-Aug2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpineAirAlaska, Ground Crew at Alpine Air Alaska, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Hi Natasha,
We are happy you had such a good time on your dog sledding tour! It is always fun to see the juxtaposition of the glacier against the green mountains.
Thank you for choosing us as part of your Alaskan adventure!
-Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

My dog sledding adventure was absolutely fabulous. From the smooth as silk helicopter ride (my first) with gorgeous views, the interaction with dogs, our fantastic musher, Aldin, to the actual sledding on gorgeous Punchbowl Glacier, it was all perfection. As we we were walking to the helicopter to get in and head back to the airport, my friend asked if it all my met my expectations. I unexpectedly teared up. It exceeded them.

Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpineAirAlaska, Ground Crew at Alpine Air Alaska, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Hi Karen,
We are so happy to hear that you had such a great first experience in a helicopter, we love taking first-timers! It sounds like you had a really special experience with your friend, we are happy we could be part of that. Thank you for flying with us and visiting our beautiful state. We hope to see you again in the future!
-Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Our Helicopter/dog sledding adventure in a different city was cancelled due to early closing. (Ice too slushy for dogs.) So we changed cities and companies (though I think all the helicopter/glacier/dog sledding adventures are sister companies.) and were very happy with Alpine Air Alaska in Girdwood. The helicopter was smooth and fun. The scenery breath-taking. They take a different route into the Punch Bowl Glacier than out so you can see even more.
Dogs and mushers were fun and informative.The ride through the snow a blast! Go!

Thank jmcpherson024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpineAirAlaska, Ground Crew at Alpine Air Alaska, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

We are very happy you were able to book with Alpine Air after being cancelled at a different company. We want everyone to be able to experience dog sledding so we try to work with other companies, that we are not affiliated with, to refer people and make sure as many visitors can have a great experience as possible. We are happy you had a great ride in the helicopter, and on the dog sled!
We'd love to fly with you again in the future!
-Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful views, landed on a glacier, views of Prince William Sound. We were disappointed that we could not go sled dog mushing, but they took care of us. Special
shout out to Martin for really looking out for my elderly parents and making them feel special!

Thank Bilinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpineAirAlaska, Ground Crew at Alpine Air Alaska, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Hi Bilinda,
Prince William Sound is such a magical place, I'm so happy you got to experience it from the air! Martin is a fantastic pilot and human, we are proud to have him as part of our team.
Our dog sledding tour concludes on August 31st every year because the conditions on Punchbowl glacier are not safe for us to operate on.
Thank you for visiting our beautiful state, and flying with us!
-Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews